BG PMPS is 194. What does a newbie do for PM ProZinc dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

CheeseheadNicole

Member Since 2013
Lily has been on 3 units ProZinc since Tuesday 9/3/13 when BG at vet at +10 was 417. I just tested at home 9/8 PMPS and it's 194. See spreadsheet link if interested. We have switched her over to almost all canned food (less than 1/8 cup of dry m/d that Lily and her brother share).

Question: Do I hold steady at 3 units or adjust insulin dose?

Thanks!
 
Re: BG PMPS is 194. What does a newbie do for PM ProZine dos

Hi Nicole,

You have do little data that it is hard to give advice. Since it's evening, I would play it safe and reduce the dose - maybe to two units. If you can start getting per shots consistently and mid cycle numbers, it would easier for you to see patterns and determine doses. The new diet makes it especially important to stay on top of the numbers, as it can bring down the levels fast
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top