Sue & Emma
Member Since 2020
Per Emma's SS, good numbers at 8am. I emailed vet with SS and questions. And stalled on her shot. I do not feel comfortable with 1 unit since BG plummets 300-400 points in 4 hours. Today's 254 makes me want to change to .5 dose. .....Now to include in the mix, today is only the 2nd day she has not eaten that Hills Glucose Support which she gobbled like candy. Only FF since yesterday am. So I am curious what affect that will have. I will take her reading in 45 minutes. Had to let her not eat for 2 hours before this test.
Am I on the right track? New vet who just bought my old vet's practice agrees, but she's hard to read. She started talking to me without even looking at the chart I sent. I also question her first day doing curve and starting with 2 units. That's the first entry on my chart.
Thanks for your help!
Sue
Am I on the right track? New vet who just bought my old vet's practice agrees, but she's hard to read. She started talking to me without even looking at the chart I sent. I also question her first day doing curve and starting with 2 units. That's the first entry on my chart.
Thanks for your help!
Sue
