Ian & Oz
Member Since 2014
Hi,
Tonight Oz's BG level was 162 at shot time ( we actually took three readings, 159, 167 & 162 ) this was after having no food for two hours.
We weren't sure what to do so we gave him 1.5u instead of the 1.75u we've been giving him. Really wondering what to do from here, I'm going to take a reading at +5, if he stays in this range or goes lower at the next shot time I need to know whether to give him a lower dose or no dose & how to manage him in the lower levels . Before this he was in the upper 200's & even a few 300's so wondering why the change all of a sudden. I've updated Oz's spread sheet.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Ian
Tonight Oz's BG level was 162 at shot time ( we actually took three readings, 159, 167 & 162 ) this was after having no food for two hours.
We weren't sure what to do so we gave him 1.5u instead of the 1.75u we've been giving him. Really wondering what to do from here, I'm going to take a reading at +5, if he stays in this range or goes lower at the next shot time I need to know whether to give him a lower dose or no dose & how to manage him in the lower levels . Before this he was in the upper 200's & even a few 300's so wondering why the change all of a sudden. I've updated Oz's spread sheet.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Ian