BG is 53 no insulin

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa D

Member Since 2019
Hi. Lily was diagnosed about a month ago. She was on once a day low dose Vetsulin. She switched to Fancy Feast a week and a half ago and hasn’t needed insulin in over a week. Her BG was 70 this morning and is now down to 53. Do I need to worry or try to raise it if she isn’t getting insulin shots?

Thanks.
 
Hi Lisa, I'm sorry but I'm new myself, I would suggest posting this over in the Vetsulin forum, since it's the weekend a lot of members might now be on line right now, hoping you will get an answer tonight
 
That is great news. I looks like she may have her diabetes controlled by diet. You still want to continue testing daily for a couple more weeks and if you still do not need to give insulin, then you probably can start testing once a week after that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top