Tinker's Mom
Member Since 2017
First let me say in advance- thank you so much to everyone who answers questions on this site. What a wonderful resource.
Tinker is newly diagnosed and has been on Lantus two units twice a day. Today I switched him to wet food and I also started testing for the first time. I think the wet food made a big difference because he didn't drink nearly as much water today.
This afternoon his BG was about 200 and just now it was 191. Should I still give him the two units of Lantus or maybe skip a dose or reduce it to one unit? I know you guys aren't vets but I am winging it here.
Thank you so much!
Laura
Tinker is newly diagnosed and has been on Lantus two units twice a day. Today I switched him to wet food and I also started testing for the first time. I think the wet food made a big difference because he didn't drink nearly as much water today.
This afternoon his BG was about 200 and just now it was 191. Should I still give him the two units of Lantus or maybe skip a dose or reduce it to one unit? I know you guys aren't vets but I am winging it here.
Thank you so much!
Laura