BG around 60. What's next?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lobosit

Member Since 2013
Hi,
My cat Bee has been getting Lantus treatments for 4 months now (1.5u twice a day). Her diet has also been controlled strictly with only low-carb wet food. She lost some healthy weight and her GB has gone down a lot. We curved her for a day and her level was pretty stable around 60. We were concerned that it's going too low so we reduced the dosage to 1u. What should we do next? Any suggestion is appreciated.

Lobo
 
What meter are you using for testing and would you be able to post the results of your curve? Something like:

8 am - AM pre-shot/200 - 1.5u given
10 am - +2/160
12 pm - +4/100
Etc....

Yes, I think decreasing to 1u doesn't sound like a bad idea but the results of the curve will help us a little better at identifying whether maybe you should decrease down to 1.25 first (1u might be too little insulin, which is why we generally increase/decrease by quarter units).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top