Sorry for the delay - got a doozy of a headache today, brains having trouble thinking & converting to US/Alphatrak numbers.
The number is safe, you just fed & we're right around the expected nadir. Can you get another test or two in to gather data? You know what to do if he goes a little lower.
And, protocol dictates another reduction, unless Deb says otherwise. Let's be sure about that.
Yes, yes you should do another reduction.117 at +6
Since his nadir was <90, should we do a .25U reduction or stay at 2.25? He wasn’t acting unusual.
Cross posted.
Max is due another reduction, so the PM shot should be 2U.
Are you able to stall, no food, and retest in 20 minutes?
Well, you could take up the food, and retest in 10 minutes. Usually takes longer than that for the food to have an impact on the BG levels.
I think that's high enough for the 2U dose.
Please try to feed Max at +1 AND +2, to slow down his steep drops.
Only a teaspoon or so, but hopefully that helps.
Monitor tonight, since Max seems to "LOVE" you so much, and wants you to stay up with him.![]()
Another fun day with Max
Yep and I think he’s bouncing today. My other cat managed to open a drawer and pull out the cat treats last night around 10. Grrr
Yep and I think he’s bouncing today
Yes I see he did bounce...but at least you are getting some really good numbers in between...I know I have to make a dose increase but have to wait, we have a party to go to tomorrow and at least at this dose i know im safe to leave for a little
That’s a really smart idea. If I wasn’t teleworking I would not be as aggressive with Max. I’m wondering if he didn’t go low last night and maybe that’s the bounce. No clue what this little man is doing.
What are your shot times? We are 6 AM and 6 PM....maybe that high number is the treats he took, but who knows with this disease...Its funny, we really never knew anyone that had diabetes and never knew anyone with a pet that had it.....now all of a sudden people we know are coming out of the woodwork saying their pet has diabetes, its crazy
Right now we are at 830AM and 830PM with a 30 min variance. The only experience I have is with my previous kitty, but she reacted completely different and was on a different insulin. Once I get off teleworking I’ll have to slowly change him to 530AM.
Well you may be teleworking for a long time....watching the news, Florida is not in a good way....My buddy is in Jacksonville and both he and his son just tested positive with no symptoms at all.....uggghhh..scary virus!!!
Childproof locks on those drawers. But the cats can probably circumvent them anyway.My other cat managed to open a drawer and pull out the cat treats last night around 10
Childproof locks on those drawers. But the cats can probably circumvent them anyway.![]()