BG 77 (+5.5)

Sorry for the delay - got a doozy of a headache today, brains having trouble thinking & converting to US/Alphatrak numbers.
The number is safe, you just fed & we're right around the expected nadir. Can you get another test or two in to gather data? You know what to do if he goes a little lower.
And, protocol dictates another reduction, unless Deb says otherwise. Let's be sure about that.
 
Sorry for the delay - got a doozy of a headache today, brains having trouble thinking & converting to US/Alphatrak numbers.
The number is safe, you just fed & we're right around the expected nadir. Can you get another test or two in to gather data? You know what to do if he goes a little lower.
And, protocol dictates another reduction, unless Deb says otherwise. Let's be sure about that.

Thank you! Hope your head is better. I get migraines so I can empathize. I will try to get another check in an hour. It’s thundering here and he’s not a fan of thunder.
 
Cross posted.

Max is due another reduction, so the PM shot should be 2U.
Are you able to stall, no food, and retest in 20 minutes?

p.s. Max is on the fast slide, down that dosing scale.
 
Well, you could take up the food, and retest in 10 minutes. Usually takes longer than that for the food to have an impact on the BG levels.
 
I think that's high enough for the 2U dose.
Please try to feed Max at +1 AND +2, to slow down his steep drops.
Only a teaspoon or so, but hopefully that helps.

Monitor tonight, since Max seems to "LOVE" you so much, and wants you to stay up with him. :joyful:
 
I think that's high enough for the 2U dose.
Please try to feed Max at +1 AND +2, to slow down his steep drops.
Only a teaspoon or so, but hopefully that helps.

Monitor tonight, since Max seems to "LOVE" you so much, and wants you to stay up with him. :joyful:

Thank you so much, Deb. This means so much to me having your guidance as well as others on this forum.
 
And another dose reduction for the PMPS since Max fell to 64 at +4 on the AM cycle, 7/2/20.
So Max's dose for the PM cycle on 7/2/20 should be 1.5U.

Looks like Max wants to be off the juice, and is getting there a little bit every day. Very quickly I might add, earning reduction after reduction.
 
Yep and I think he’s bouncing today. My other cat managed to open a drawer and pull out the cat treats last night around 10. Grrr

That has happened to me with Brady a couple times...my fault, left the treat container lid opened and he found it without me knowing dang near ate every treat before it hit me I left the lid off....
 
Yep and I think he’s bouncing today


Yes I see he did bounce...but at least you are getting some really good numbers in between...I know I have to make a dose increase but have to wait, we have a party to go to tomorrow and at least at this dose i know im safe to leave for a little
 
Yes I see he did bounce...but at least you are getting some really good numbers in between...I know I have to make a dose increase but have to wait, we have a party to go to tomorrow and at least at this dose i know im safe to leave for a little

That’s a really smart idea. If I wasn’t teleworking I would not be as aggressive with Max. I’m wondering if he didn’t go low last night and maybe that’s the bounce. No clue what this little man is doing.
 
That’s a really smart idea. If I wasn’t teleworking I would not be as aggressive with Max. I’m wondering if he didn’t go low last night and maybe that’s the bounce. No clue what this little man is doing.


What are your shot times? We are 6 AM and 6 PM....maybe that high number is the treats he took, but who knows with this disease...Its funny, we really never knew anyone that had diabetes and never knew anyone with a pet that had it.....now all of a sudden people we know are coming out of the woodwork saying their pet has diabetes, its crazy
 
What are your shot times? We are 6 AM and 6 PM....maybe that high number is the treats he took, but who knows with this disease...Its funny, we really never knew anyone that had diabetes and never knew anyone with a pet that had it.....now all of a sudden people we know are coming out of the woodwork saying their pet has diabetes, its crazy

Right now we are at 830AM and 830PM with a 30 min variance. The only experience I have is with my previous kitty, but she reacted completely different and was on a different insulin. Once I get off teleworking I’ll have to slowly change him to 530AM.
 
Right now we are at 830AM and 830PM with a 30 min variance. The only experience I have is with my previous kitty, but she reacted completely different and was on a different insulin. Once I get off teleworking I’ll have to slowly change him to 530AM.


Well you may be teleworking for a long time....watching the news, Florida is not in a good way....My buddy is in Jacksonville and both he and his son just tested positive with no symptoms at all.....uggghhh..scary virus!!!
 
Well you may be teleworking for a long time....watching the news, Florida is not in a good way....My buddy is in Jacksonville and both he and his son just tested positive with no symptoms at all.....uggghhh..scary virus!!!

Last I heard, we may be teleworking until August! Tourists, especially the younger ones are not being safe. Hoping we don’t go back to a complete shutdown again. That was rough. I’m not complaining about teleworking though. All my critters are happy I’m home and I’m able to keep a close eye on Max.
 
Childproof locks on those drawers. But the cats can probably circumvent them anyway. ;)

Hr tried again, but all contraband has been removed. My other cat takes his paw and opens the drawer from the bottom. Sneaky! Max did seem to have a pretty decent day though.
 
Back
Top