BG 71 (+2) (AT2)

I've never had a 65% drop or been that close to lime green @ +2. It scared me, I can only imagine what it did to you. Keep testing, you've got a ways to go until nadir. His body is probably kicking in from that fast drop too. We'll see where he's at and go from there.
 
Ugh, I have to leave very soon. Going to check him one more time. I did give him some HC. His nadir is usually around +5. Will have my daughter watch him. He’s definitely keeping me on my toes.
 
It depends on what the next test number is. And how long you plan to be out.
If the number is over, say, 100 or 125, give a tsp or two of LC and ask your daughter to feed a tsp or two of LC every hour for the next two or three hours.
If the number has not gone up enough, carb him up and ask you daughter to offer LC after an hour and then after 2 hours. Better too high than too low.
 
It depends on what the next test number is. And how long you plan to be out.
If the number is over, say, 100 or 125, give a tsp or two of LC and ask your daughter to feed a tsp or two of LC every hour for the next two or three hours.
If the number has not gone up enough, carb him up and ask you daughter to offer LC after an hour and then after 2 hours. Better too high than too low.

Thank you. He’s at 89 +5. Will feed him now and she’ll check him in an hour and give more LC. Not the best timing.
 
So once again, Max’s BG strips for his AT2 did not come today as it was suppose to. I’ve burned through a lot of strips the past few days. Says it’s on the truck for delivery , but hasn’t came. I do have a human meter. He’s due for a reduction tonight to 1U. What’s a good no shoot number for a human meter? 150? I was using 190-200 as the level to shoot full shot with the AT2. Thanks!
 
That's so good to hear! I've been hoping for an update - your little stinker has me hooked!! :)

Awwww. Max and I have certainly bonded more due to his illness. I adopted both him and his sister when they were 6 months old and he was always the one that got into trouble. He would always knock his water bowl over, dump the cat food, chase my little Chihuahua, destroy the toilet paper and just overall get into trouble. His sister is so laid back. When he got diagnosed, he forced my life to slow down a bit and I realized even though he’s a bit of a trouble maker, I couldn’t imagine my life without him. I vowed to him that I would do anything to keep him healthy.
 
So once again, Max’s BG strips for his AT2 did not come today as it was suppose to. I’ve burned through a lot of strips the past few days. Says it’s on the truck for delivery , but hasn’t came. I do have a human meter. He’s due for a reduction tonight to 1U. What’s a good no shoot number for a human meter? 150? I was using 190-200 as the level to shoot full shot with the AT2. Thanks!

just saw @Deb & Wink in another thread. she'll know the answer :)
 
itmw, i found this older post for your consideration.
it talks about the points relationships between human and alpha trak meters.
i had never seen an actual value offered before on the differences, so this surprised me a bit to find it stated as a number.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...0-pmps-237-paraphernalia.107964/#post-1142455

If you take a look at the tables at the end of the Roomp & Rand Tight Regulation Protocol, you'll note that typically the Alpha Track runs about 30 points higher than a meter calibrated for human blood (e.g., your Relion). If you also factor in that there can be roughly 20% variance in any test you get, it may help to put the different numbers in perspective.

Ultimately, it's easier on you if you pick one meter and stay with that meter. Moving between meters is a great way to make your head hurt!

As a side note, some people have observed that there can sometimes be a greater difference in numbers at the higher end of the range.
 
itmw, i found this older post for your consideration.
it talks about the points relationships between human and alpha trak meters.
i had never seen an actual value offered before on the differences, so this surprised me a bit to find it stated as a number.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...0-pmps-237-paraphernalia.107964/#post-1142455
Looks like he’s bouncing. Will retest at PMPS and if it’s about the same, I’ll give him 1U as he earned a reduction today. Thanks!
 
A no shoot number for a human meter of around 150 is good.

How about trying 0.75U for PMPS instead of 1U? It's a 0.5U reduction instead of the standard 0.25U (1/4 unit) reduction, but Max did ok when you reduced from 1.75U to 1.25U only a couple of days ago. I'd recommend the larger dose reduction for Max right now.

Max is crashing down that dosing scale, just about as fast as possible. He really wants to get rid of those shots ASAP.

Come on Max, stop scaring your mom Rebecca so much, and giving her heart palpitations from the adrenaline rush, as she tries to keep you safe.
 
A no shoot number for a human meter of around 150 is good.

How about trying 0.75U for PMPS instead of 1U? It's a 0.5U reduction instead of the standard 0.25U (1/4 unit) reduction, but Max did ok when you reduced from 1.75U to 1.25U only a couple of days ago. I'd recommend the larger dose reduction for Max right now.

Max is crashing down that dosing scale, just about as fast as possible. He really wants to get rid of those shots ASAP.

Come on Max, stop scaring your mom Rebecca so much, and giving her heart palpitations from the adrenaline rush, as she tries to keep you safe.

Yes ma’am! Happy to do .75U. He’s at 319 PMPS (human meter). It’s been quite a roller coaster these past few days!
 
I'd rather see you drop that dose, and then if Max doesn't hold the reduction, you can increase the dose again. But for now, larger dose decreases, larger dose reductions seem in order for Max.


p.s. This advice is for Max and Max alone. Based on his individual circumstances. Steroid induced diabetes for one.
 
I'd rather see you drop that dose, and then if Max doesn't hold the reduction, you can increase the dose again. But for now, larger dose decreases, larger dose reductions seem in order for Max.


p.s. This advice is for Max and Max alone. Based on his individual circumstances. Steroid induced diabetes for one.

Thank you so much. You called it on that last reduction. Do you still want me to feed +1 and +2 tonight?
 
Back
Top