Benny PMPS 400 +4 223 +6 63 +7 90 +8 52

Kindagot

Member Since 2021
Was starving ravenously hungry at +8. I thought he was ok at +5 and went to bed. Set the alarm for +8 luckily. Will reduce dose by 0.25 for AM.
 
You must be exhausted. What is your reduction number? The Libre sometimes reads lower so best to double check with an ear prick when possible. With TR you reduce if under 50.
 
You must be exhausted. What is your reduction number? The Libre sometimes reads lower so best to double check with an ear prick when possible. With TR you reduce if under 50.
Benny is on a customized TR so reductions under 70. So I have reduced today by .25u. He is definitely on the bounce though from his lows last night. I can't do the ear pricks! I have tried, my husband has tried . I am paying $220 for Libre and the last one fell off after 5 days. I think I am getting a feel for his lows, he has a very different demeanour and is crazy hungry. He usually eats 1/3 of a pouch at a time. These lows he is devouring a pouch and demanding temptations.
 
Benny is custom dosing Elise and has a reduction BG of 70.
Keep trying to feed the curve Fiona. It can be frustrating I know but I think you are making progress. Some days it can just get away from you. Benny just hasn’t read the rule book :banghead:

Are you still testing daily for ketones?
 
Back
Top