Benny PMPS 182 full dose ok?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Really not sure about shot until he has some proper dinner. I have the Cerenia in my pocket but thought I would try one more treat ( the liquid ones) he has eaten 2 so it's choice not nausea.
 
He's now 12.4 coming up to 50 minutes after dose due. I am concentrating on him not guests now. Thankfully they love Benny too!
 
I know it’s hard when you have guests. I’ve been caught in the same situation.
If he is now 12.4 (223) you have shot a 12.6 a few nights ago, so as long as he will eat something you will be fine to shoot the full dose.
It will be 2 hours before onset of insulin so you have a couple of hours to get him to eat more.
He could bounce as well….or he could stay nice and flat which would be great.
 
Got him to eat a couple of prawns before I shot. The shot was a wee bit light and more like 2.20
 
Cats! They own us! He has started to go high now. He was 12.4 when I shot, 16.4 30 minutes later and 19.3 @ +1
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top