Benny AMPS HI+3 491 +6 401 Failed reduction or bounce?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Kindagot, Jan 17, 2022.

  1. Kindagot

    Kindagot Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2021
    Benny has had 2 reductions in 5 days. Do you think these high numbers are a bounce or failed reduction?
    Should I go back to 1.50u? @Bron and Sheba (GA) @Bandit's Mom?
     
  2. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Hi Fiona, I would give it another couple of cycles as it looks like a bounce, as long as there are no ketones in the urine.
    Are you testing for ketones? Can’t see any results in the SS.
    He could well come off the bounce in the PM cycle today going by his past cycles.
     
    Kindagot likes this.
  3. Kindagot

    Kindagot Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2021
    Thanks Bron. Updated SS -ve ketones.
     
    Bron and Sheba (GA) likes this.
  4. Kindagot

    Kindagot Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2021
    He did come off the bounce in the Pm but then was too low this morning to shoot. I tested every 30 minutes and after 2 hours he had gone to 13.4 (241) . Unfortunately he has been high all day since. Obviously i wish I had shot at the low number but am lacking data and as he has a few Hypos I am ultra cautious.
    Should I think about going back to 1.50, this evening? @Bron and Sheba (GA)
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2022
  5. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    You must be way off your schedule again after that two hour delay. What are your shot times now?
    Next time you get a lower than normal Preshot, post and ask for help. What was the original Preshot BG?
    I would stay with the same dose. It took him to 79 two days ago.
     

Share This Page