BeeGee 03/30/2014 AMPS 337

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat

Member Since 2013
Gave her .5 insulin will check to see if nadir up or down. If she stays high am wondering if I should follow the advice of BJM and skip insulin for 2 days. I will need help in understanding the results. Other thought if nadir high protocol indicates an increase in insulin. I am totally confused confused_cat
 
I missed it where BJM had suggested that, but yes, that's something that you could definitely experiment with. It seems like with some of these ProZinc kitties, especially, when they're getting really good numbers, and then start to go up for the pre-shots, it's often because they're bouncing because the dose is more than necessary. Skipping for a couple cycles (if you're monitoring ketones, etc.), can allow time to clear out those "bouncy" hormones, if that's what's going on. If you can get a couple mid-cycle tests in today, that will hopefully help get a clearer picture of what's going on.
 
Will get the numbers. I do not have a lot of luck testing for ketones, she is very private in her bathroom habits, will do the best I can have been reading up on various methods of collecting urine hopefully one will work.
 
Did I already point you to my signature link on Secondary Monitoring Tools? There are a few on urine collection.
 
Yes you did, got my soup ladle and test strips all I need is a cooperate cat and some pee :razz:
 
Well I missed the latest shower, she very skillfully peed under the plastic I placed over the sand, try try again maybe spoon and plastic combo
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top