Beau - 10/3

Status
Not open for further replies.

alicia.1771

Member
Yesterday:
AMPS - 363
+2 - 465
+4 - 423
+6 - 343
+9 = 407
+11 = 355, 367
+12 = 340
PMPS at +12.5 = 375 --> shot reduced dose 1.0
+2 - 316
+4 - 212

Today:
AMPS - 553 :shock:
+5 - 352 --> might be higher than actual because we have cleaning lady today and he was hiding behind the chair at test time.

Not quite sure what's going on. Beau was on 2.0 for 8 days (9/25-10/2) and we were getting better numbers but then yesterday was a flat day and he was drinking/peeing a bit more than before. The same pattern was seen last time when he was on 2.0 for 9 days (9/3-9/11) where he had some acceptable numbers but toward the end he's going flat and drinking/peeing more. Correct me if I'm wrong, the increased drinking/peeing corresponds to his higher flat numbers because it resembles uncontrolled diabetes?

Anyhow, seeing that pattern again with increased frequency of rising # at +2 makes me think too much insulin and after a week on a higher dose he's body is rejecting and going into rebound. So we're once again on a dose reduction trial. He had a pretty decent drop (44%) by +4 on 1.0 last night. This morning was an ugly 553 and although +5 is still in the pink zone, it's a decent 200 pt drop (~36%).

I guess depending on what PMPS is, any comment on if I should continue with the reduced dose? So confused....
 
I wouldn't think he would have dropped so low at +6 that the amps was a rebound, but it could be. Especially since even a blue might feel pretty low to his body. I think I would continue with the 1 unit for a couple cycles, getting a nadir in when possible.
 
Alicia,
Remember, Robin said (and I agreed) that the easiest way to tell if his dose was too high was to reduce it. If the result is high numbers, that that would indicate that the old dose wasn't too much. One cycle isn't conclusive, but if you continue to see high numbers for another cycle or two, that would indicate that 2.0 wasn't too high. Then the question becomes where to go from there.
Like I said in last night's thread, you'd been shooting 2.0 for a week or more, and had some decent curves. There was only the one screwy one yesterday that was flat or inverse.

The other possibility is that you cut it too far too fast. I think Robin said you could either go to 1, or back down more slowly to 1.5.

If it looks like you might have to go up from 1.0, then do so slowly. There is a possibility that Beau's "right dose" is somewhere in between 1 and 2, and you want to make sure if that is the case that you don't "miss it".

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top