alicia.1771
Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
AMPS - 363
+2 - 465
+4 - 423
+6 - 343
+9 = 407
+11 = 355, 367
+12 = 340
PMPS at +12.5 = 375 --> shot reduced dose 1.0
+2 - 316
+4 - 212
Today:
AMPS - 553 :shock:
+5 - 352 --> might be higher than actual because we have cleaning lady today and he was hiding behind the chair at test time.
Not quite sure what's going on. Beau was on 2.0 for 8 days (9/25-10/2) and we were getting better numbers but then yesterday was a flat day and he was drinking/peeing a bit more than before. The same pattern was seen last time when he was on 2.0 for 9 days (9/3-9/11) where he had some acceptable numbers but toward the end he's going flat and drinking/peeing more. Correct me if I'm wrong, the increased drinking/peeing corresponds to his higher flat numbers because it resembles uncontrolled diabetes?
Anyhow, seeing that pattern again with increased frequency of rising # at +2 makes me think too much insulin and after a week on a higher dose he's body is rejecting and going into rebound. So we're once again on a dose reduction trial. He had a pretty decent drop (44%) by +4 on 1.0 last night. This morning was an ugly 553 and although +5 is still in the pink zone, it's a decent 200 pt drop (~36%).
I guess depending on what PMPS is, any comment on if I should continue with the reduced dose? So confused....
AMPS - 363
+2 - 465
+4 - 423
+6 - 343
+9 = 407
+11 = 355, 367
+12 = 340
PMPS at +12.5 = 375 --> shot reduced dose 1.0
+2 - 316
+4 - 212
Today:
AMPS - 553 :shock:
+5 - 352 --> might be higher than actual because we have cleaning lady today and he was hiding behind the chair at test time.
Not quite sure what's going on. Beau was on 2.0 for 8 days (9/25-10/2) and we were getting better numbers but then yesterday was a flat day and he was drinking/peeing a bit more than before. The same pattern was seen last time when he was on 2.0 for 9 days (9/3-9/11) where he had some acceptable numbers but toward the end he's going flat and drinking/peeing more. Correct me if I'm wrong, the increased drinking/peeing corresponds to his higher flat numbers because it resembles uncontrolled diabetes?
Anyhow, seeing that pattern again with increased frequency of rising # at +2 makes me think too much insulin and after a week on a higher dose he's body is rejecting and going into rebound. So we're once again on a dose reduction trial. He had a pretty decent drop (44%) by +4 on 1.0 last night. This morning was an ugly 553 and although +5 is still in the pink zone, it's a decent 200 pt drop (~36%).
I guess depending on what PMPS is, any comment on if I should continue with the reduced dose? So confused....