Bear 3/27 AMPS 313, +3 242, +5 172, +9.5 135

Meredith Bear’s Mom

Member Since 2022
Previous post: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...7-329-10-25-122-pmps-158.275750/#post-3058981

Hello! Bear had a nice night last night with a green and a blue. Based on input from you all I held the dose at 1U and will continue to hold until 10 cycles.

EDIT: Wanted to add that I talked to my vet about wanting to do TR and she was absolutely on board. She said he is my cat and she will support us no matter what we want to do. She is a little concerned with him hypoing but she said if she were to ever have a client where she felt comfortable doing this with it would be us. She did say she thinks his chance of going into remission is probably low since we have no idea how long he has been diabetic for (he came into our rescue without much history).

Pic for cute tax!

upload_2023-3-27_12-49-53.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-3-27_12-49-53.jpeg
    upload_2023-3-27_12-49-53.jpeg
    82.5 KB · Views: 93
Last edited:
Oh what a cutie!
And I love your vet!
He’s doing well on the 1unit. Bouncing a bit but that is OK.
First thing is to get him regulated. Then worry about remission…. And you just never know who is going to go into remission. Many cats have surprised us!
Yes! He does seem to be doing well. And I really hope so. Poor guy has had a tough life.
 
Back
Top