Beans and shooting low

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cathy Huffman

Member Since 2018
Okay I use Lantus insulin since mid January dx. My boy can drop like a rock if I shoot in lower numbers. As much as a 100 points from 170 in under 2 hours from the shot. So I am very leary about shooting low numbers.

Tonight at +11 he was bg 103 an hour later he was 93. I am delaying his shot at the moment, and yes food to much to his displeasure.

Any suggestions appreciated.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...dgPJigYL5HAn65g_sWY2UrpPNk/edit#gid=361360320
 
We had two gentle rises first to a 100 then 108 an hour later. I have fed and gave him a reduced shot of .5 It will most likely be a long night here on the E Coast.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top