Baxter's Weekend With DH

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Very Active Member
I am off to Okla in a little bit. DH passed the test tonight. :RAHCAT I made him do Baxters PM shot. DH did well the only concern i have is a fur shot, but I explained fur shots into detail. So he knows not to give more if it happens. I will also will be talking to DH while I'm gone.

Everyone keeps us in your thoughts. ;-) DH only has to shot AM & PM tomorrow & AM Sunday. DH won't be doing any mid cycle testing :sad: . It's ok there have been days Im not able to do mid cycle test. He knows what to look for in a hypo situtation. He saw Baxter hypo before in the very beginning after DX.

I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend. I will try to post if I can get some wifi.

PMPS-223-.6
 
Thank you Sue. I thought about skipping them, but really hate doing that. I feel like we have been making some head way lately. To skip might push everything back some.
 
Jenn,

Hope DH does well with shots. I'm going to a broadway show(Beauty n Beast) this sunday and DH is giving shot for 1st time this sunday pm. I'm nervous about it, but don't want to miss a shot or get him off schedule. Sure it will all work out fine with DH. Just glad he is willing to do it.

Enjoy your trip!

lori
 
It really is great DH is willing to do the deal, even if not as thorough as momma bean would do. :-D

My DH will have nothing to do with it...nada, zilch, bupkus...you know the drill. Poor DH nearly lands on the floor if he accidentally sees me giving a shot to the Poopmiester! :lol:

Keep us posted. :smile:
 
Hey Baxter -

Mom says your Papa-bean is gonna do your pokies! WOW!!! I'm sure it will be kinda scary for him, so you should be EXTRA good! You remember how scary it was for our moms when we first started getting pokies? So be good!

Your buddy,
Grayson
 
DH will be giving Henry his shots for the first time when I'm gone from July 10-12.
Hes never done them before since Henry was diagnosed. He does BG tests, draws up syringes, checks nadirs, knows about doses, what to do if too low, etc. just hasn't actually given a shot.
I keep asking him every night if he wants to try giving the shot and his answer is I'll wait until its closer to time of trip.
Makes me a little nervous.
I hope to do the shot the morning I leave so he will only have 3 shots to do cause I'll be back in time for his PM shot the day I get back. I told him if he can't keep him still to do it to take him to the vet for the 2 mornings and let them do it and get someone to come over to hold Henry for the one PM shot he will need to give.
Just think once they do they shots, hopefully we'll be less anxious about leaving them in charge :lol:
Baxter will be fine while your'e gone.
 
Angela, if you think about it, the shot is probably the easiest part of the dance. If DH can already do the rest of that stuff, he should do just fine.
Carl
 
Hi friends.....DH has been doing a good job. Baxter has been in the 200s' to upper 200's for his PS. DH did tell Baxter was showing signs of constipation. I am hoping by the time I get home it will have passed. I did cancel my flight for this morning & changed it for the last flight out. I just needed more time here with my family.
DH will be giving Baxter is PMPS. I am taking full advantage of DH doing such a great job. :lol:

Thank you everyone for your words of support. I liked reading the stories of your DH taking care of your FD cat.

I will be back later tonight with a full report.
 
Good job for DH. He deserves kudos for taking care of Baxter's diabetic needs. We all know Baxter is not an "easy" diabetic, if there is such a thing....
 
Hi Jenn
I amso glad you got to go away and enjoy your family
and it helps that your husband is taking care of Baxter
It puts your mind at ease and allows you to enjoy yourself!!
Hope you had a fanatastic time!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top