Baxter-6/28-Hanging out in the Blues.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Very Active Member
Hello friends!
Just wanted to give a quick update on Baxter & I.
I am planning on leaving tomorrow night after PMPS to go to okla to see my breast cancer sister. The chemo has been treating the mass well. The doctors are now ready to do surgery in 3 weeks. This weekend I had open so I am finally getting to go see her. The rest of my family will be there too. It's my niece 2nd birthday party (the one who lives in Dallas). The party is being held in okla because of my family & SNL family.
DH has agreed to take care of Baxter. But he doesn't want to test much. He will only do PS. So I have planned the trip short it only be Sat & Sun amps. Yes I will be a nervous wreck, but I have to make this trip.

Baxter is hanging out in the blues this morning. We are now 30 minutes behind on shot time. Which isn't surprising. I figure he is going to pull anything & everything possible....I have a trip planned. This morning I am chasing the rise.

I will get his SS updated today.

Here is what he is doing....
Amps-150 +12
+12.5-158

I hope everyone has a wonderful day. Stay cool...it's HOT outside!
 
Well it's now 1hr after food & +13-158.

I have to leave for work now. I can't play the chasing game any longer. I'm not sure if I should go ahead & give a little or skip his shot all together.
 
I can micro dose. Yesterday when I micro it caused a pink PMPS.
I much rather give him a little then skip.
Thank you sue!
 
Looking Good Baxter!

Glad you're getting to see your sister. And even happier that the tumor is small enough to operate on! Wishing you safe travels and all the best to her!!!

Now Baxter, be good while she's away!!!
 
This morning I was in such a hurry..trying to chase the rise & get ready for work.
I ended up doing a small dose .3 @ +12.5-164.

I came home to check on Baxter & this is where he is....
+3-103

He might go green :mrgreen: , but I don't think I will be able to see it.

I hope everyone's day is going well.
 
DH said no to testing as much as I do & no to posting with crazy "cat ladies". :lol:

He is going to test before PS. I have the sliding scale typed up. He will probably call me anyway when he test & gives Baxter his shot. Actually I will be calling him hounding him to go test, feed & shot. I will be worrying all day sat about Baxter.

+9-147
Not to bad for today. I will post a PMPS crossing my fingers for a blue PS.
 
Looking good, Baxter! YAY for going home to see your sister! And, WOO-HOO for the tumor being small enough for surgery!!!!!

Sorry you're having to cut your trip short, though. Did you consider taking him with you so you'd maybe worry less? Oh, and we have real men who post with the crazy cat ladies - just ask Carl, Doug and a few others! :-D

Take care and enjoy your family time.

BIG HUGS -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Thank you Libby. I was trying to train DH tonight...he gets a "F". He has me worried :lol:
I was asking him how much he would draw when Baxter BG was a certain amount....he had the wrong answer.
DH only has 2 more try's until I leave. I hope he will pass the next test.

PMPS-223-.6
 
Did you write it down for him? I used to write everything down for Doug and so I could remind myself. I hope he passes the next test -
 
Go Baxter! Wow, his numbers look Great!

Glad to hear the chemo is shrinking the mass. Have a safe trip. Jenn, your sister is in my prayers.
 
So glad to see Baxter doing so well Jenn!
Safe travels to you and all the best to your sis. Hugs and good vibes comin’ your way.
And good vibes to the DH too!
:YMHUG:

oh, and I admit it, I AM a crazy cat lady, even tho I only have two kitties :lol:
 
I have to admit it, too, about being a Crazy Cat Lady even though I only have the two also. DH thinks I've really lost it. During my trip with my mom, came across a guy who engraves marble and granite. You could tell he loves what he does. The Crazy Cat Lady part? I had him make Poopy's headstone.
 
Thank you everyone for the well wishes for my sister & my safe travels.

DH calls me "crazy cat lady" & we only have Baxter. :lol:

I bet Poopys headstone looks gorgeous!

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!
 
Don't give DH an "F"..... a D- is so much more encouraging!

Crazy Cat Guy
 
Baxter's numbers are looking AWESOME!!!

I have a wooden cat-shaped plaque on the dining room door "That's MS Crazy Cat Lady to you!!!" Next time I see something like that, I'll need to pick up one for everyone! :lol:

Safe travels - all my best to you & your sister!
 
 

Attachments

  • 032811221031-1.jpg
    032811221031-1.jpg
    13.9 KB · Views: 457
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top