Baxter-5/7

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Member Since 2011
Today the family & I are going to the Houston Museum to see the Terra Cotta Warriors exhibit. We will be seeing a few statues of the warriors & horses made. The warriors where built as Guardians for China's First Emperor in his afterlife. Many of the statues are still in the ground in China. It happens to be one of the 7 wonders of the world. One day I would love to visit China & see more of the statues. Right now a exhibit at the Museum will do.

AMPS-234-.3

I accidentally pricked my finger this morning my BG is 98. No ProZinc for me. Wish Baxter & I had matching BG #'s.

Happy monday friends!
 
It would nice if his number matched yours, but his is still a good number!

Sounds like a neat exhibit - enjoy and learn a lot! :-D
 
Sounds like a great exhibit! I'll live vicariously through your visit there! (and any other travels you may share!)

Have fun w/ your family. Isn't it funny that the only time we go to see stuff like that is when someone comes from elsewhere? That's always how it is with Chicago. Less than an hour away, but I never did all the sites until my nephews got old enough to enjoy them, or when friends from college used to get together over Christmas (to fight the withdrawl, I guess!) :lol:

Enjoy! And give Baxter a nice hug from Auntie Lu!
 
We have cousins in NJ and when we went to visit, we took their daughter to the battleship, aquarium, constitution center, etc, because she had never been. One day, her dad tagged along because he had never been, either. :smile: We never venture far from NC for vacations - so much stuff here that we've still never visited. Then, you find a place and want to keep going back there, so don't get to the next place. Last summer, we ventured as far as Williamsburg - my kids love history...wish they loved math... :YMSIGH:
 
So, about this experiment in dosing....

Your ss looks remarkably similar on .3 and back when you were on your scale. I think what you've been seeing in the curves of both is more Baxter than the insulin you've been shooting. I think if it were me I'd start working up, think he could use more than he had been getting previously-but you're gonna get some surprise out of the blue drops some days because that's just how he is. Rather than set a new scale right away, I would just shoot the same am and pm unless you get a really low preshot.
 
I'm not sure what to do. Baxter is very scared. The nieces are at my house. They are very young 3yrs & 20 months. One of them loves to scream & squill. Baxter won't eat. It's his shot time. I got a test in & he was at 389.
Any advice?
 
Are the kids gone yet? Surely it's time for them to be in bed! Oh, wait - you're not on EST. But it's still late for little ones.

Sorry Baxter!!!
 
FINALLY GONE! I love them, but my house isn't child proof & it was making me & Baxter a nervous wreck :lol:
Now we are 1 hour behind schedule when actually I need to be working on get him on early. Wednesday is my very early day.
 
Isn't it funny that the only time we go to see stuff like that is when someone comes from elsewhere?

I see this a lot here, and it blows my mind. You all know how much I love and appreciate the fact that I live and work "at the beach". We get over a million visitors a year here, from all over the U.S. and from other countries. People book campsites from Germany online and come to the states just to camp here! But it is incredible how many "locals", from 15 or 20 miles away, I see all the time that say "I've lived here for years, but I've never come here, this place is great!" The real sad cases are the kids. We get a lot of school groups from the county schools, and their educational programs are funded by the state and county in an attempt to teach kids about nature. It just blows my mind how many of the kids, when you ask if they've ever been here before say "no"! I mean, how can you live 15 miles away from the ocean and never bring your kids to the beach? When I was a tyke, we lived a couple hours away from Cape Cod. We used to go the the ocean once a year, and it was the greatest day ever. Maybe that's why I love it here?

Carl
 
Over the last couple of days I have tons of fun stuff with my brother & his family.
I usually go to the beach a couple of times a year. DH & I go down to the beach and have dinner or go down there during the day & pick up some shells. I love the beach so I always want to go.
The museum today was fun. I have seen the Terra Cotta Warrior exhibit before in 2009 when it was touring. Today's was a little different. We also when into the butterfly exhibit. There were so many beautiful butterflies flying all around me. I was able to take some great pictures. One almost landed on me. I like the museum & have been to see other exhibits there.
Tomorrow they are leaving to go back to Dallas. :sad:
 
As my mom always says, after we leave, it takes a few days for the house to stop shaking! Hoping yours stops soon, and that Baxter can get back to his comfort zone and yours! cat(2)_steam
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top