Baxter-5/2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Member Since 2011
Happy Wednesday!

Quick recap
5/1
AMPS-338-.3
+7-221
+11-350
PMPS-340-.3
+4-297
+7-230

5/2
AMPS-330-.3

Everyone have a beautiful day!!
 
He seems to be doing well, coming down 1/3 by +7. I know it's not as good as some of the others are seeing, but it's a lot better than some of ours! ;-) And not really an IHOP day, so your poster must be working!!! :lol:
 
Smooth curves, but I know you'd like lower numbers. But, it still early in the .3u trial, so he may surprise you, yet.

Have a great day, friend -
 
It is interesting, not low like you'd like it but he's not going to IHOP daily it seems!?

It does look like he's more consistent at the lower dose, no blue thrown in there now unfortunately. And these cycles do look better than a lot of the .6-.7u into a pink cycles of recent past.

Not sure what to make of it, maybe the dose will start doing a little more for him soon (fingers crossed).
 
I'm not sure what to think about the results I'm getting with .3. Actually, I dont know what to think about any of this. How much lower do I stay with .3? Today I got zero testing. :sad:
PMPS-341-.3
 
I thought I read it somewhere (but can't find it now - of course) to hold 5 days. I don't think there's a hard and fast rule - this is the second day with .3u?
 
My vet, the vet at the vet school she consulted with, and my friend in Michigan, also a vet told me to hold the dose for at least 5 days; then do a curve. Of course, I listened initially during the re-boot... but have had some difficulty since trying to go from 2u to 1.5... kind of a roller coaster since then.

Stick w/ 5 days. That'll let his body get used to it. And if it's not seeming to do much, you can go up or down after that. Keep in mind that at this low of a dose, every .1 is a BAM! When we were at 4.5u going to 5.0u... not so much!

My coworker today put a really nice pic of the Roman Colosseum (sp) in our presentation... only to remind everyone that "Rome wasn't built in a day!" Patience, daniel-son!

Here's one of my top five pics I've ever shot... the interior of the coffered dome of the Pantheon in Rome, illuminated by sunlight from the oculus.
 

Attachments

  • pantheon spot-cropped.jpg
    pantheon spot-cropped.jpg
    82.4 KB · Views: 274
Rome wasn't built in a day and neither was ANY DIY project, but it doesn't mean I wouldn't like to have it that way!! :lol: :lol:

Here's to...holding the dose for 5 days and seeing GOOD results!!!
 
+5-259
I really would like to see these numbers drop some. I have only 3 more days which will make a total of 5 days since the decrease?

See you in the morning my friends! ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top