Baxter-4/5

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Member Since 2011
I was 1 hour late shooting this morning. I was trying to stay on the 7:00 schedule because of 2 different commitments this weekend. I was so sleepy & didn't wake up til 8am. So this evening I will be trying to get Baxter back to 7 so tomorrow night & Saturday night I can shot @ 7.

PMPS-272-.6
I went off the small tweaked sliding scale. It said to give .6. I haven't given Baxter .6 in a very long time. I hope everything will be okay.
I have a couple of errands today. I'm thinking I'm leaving now instead of later. At least I have a couple of hours for the food to clear. So it's beat the clock home to test.

Hoping everyone has a beautiful day!
 
(272) isn't so bad for +13, especially not after Hershey's AMPS. I hope you get all of your errands accomplished and are able to get Baxter moved to your desired shooting time.

Glad you got the extra hour of sleep this morning. Sometimes our bodies just make us get the rest we need.

Take care and have a great day!!

Libby (and Hershey, too!)
 
Honest - we didn't send any subliminal messages last night... went to bed early!!!

cat(2)_steam :lol: :lol:
 
This is the only test I have been able to get. It doesn't say much since its already so late.

+8-172

Maybe he was a little lower. I will never know.

I looked at the invitation for Saturday & I have to be there at 7pm. So I wont be able to give him his shot at 7 pm like I thought.
I have to figure out how I'm going to do this. Without skipping any shots.

Suggestions would be great.

Normal feed & shot 8am/8pm
Friday night need to shot @ 7pm
Saturday night need to leave @ 6pm & won't be back til maybe 12 am.
 
[quote="Jenn & BaxterNormal feed & shot 8am/8pm
Friday night need to shot @ 7pm
Saturday night need to leave @ 6pm & won't be back til maybe 12 am.[/quote]

Just go backwards:
Sat PM 6:00 (or a few minutes before)
Sat AM 6:30
Fri PM 7:00
Fri AM 7:30
Thurs PM 8:00

Voila! Now turn on the "flat thing" so my buddy can watch his birdies! cat(2)_steam :lol: :lol:
 
Just like Lu said. Since the shots will all be at "+11.5" from the previous shot, if you aren't totally comfortable, just shave a smidge off the dose. On Saturday, feed him just before 6, and shoot on the way out the door. So you don't let it ruin your evening, go with slightly less that "normal" for that shot, and test him when you get back home. You can even leave a bit of food out so he can have a snack while he's watching TV that night.

Carl
 
Carl & Bob in SC said:
On Saturday, feed him just before 6, and shoot on the way out the door. .... You can even leave a bit of food out so he can have a snack while he's watching TV that night.

Make sure you shoot him while wearing something that will pick up all shedding hair... you'll look stunning in a "fur outfit"! Okay, so maybe you shoot at 5:55 and THEN put your outfit on!

Grayson says... "Carl, what do you mean about watching TV... he'll be on the "flat thing" chatting w/ me!"

cat(2)_steam :lol: :lol:
 
Baxter calls the iPad the "flat thing". He cant remember it's real name. I let him watch YouTube bird videos on it. Lately, he has been getting on the board & posting comments on threads when he suppose to watching videos. Mostly to Grayson & Hershey. He gets on late at night & post messages trying to wake them up...he doesn't understand. He is grounded again from videos. I saw the message he posted to Grayson about getting locked in a food box & you forgetting about him, Lu. Baxter told me he was scared for Grayson. Lu, Baxter wanted me to call the Humaine Society on you. That really wasn't very nice of Baxter. cat(2)_steam

PMPS-243-.5
Going to get a few test in tonight.


Thank you for the help on the schedule.
I swear this FD thing really gets in the way of my social life. ohmygod_smile

PETA!!! No fur for me :lol:
 
From Baxter's photo, if you get within a foot of him, you're going out the door with "kitty hair" as an accessory...


Bob used to regularly hop on the keyboard every time I left the room and post to his feline friends...
One night I caught him redhanded pawed! Then I got a new computer, which is an all-in-one, so I took away his perch. :-D

Carl
 

Attachments

  • 1322960439056.jpg
    1322960439056.jpg
    24.9 KB · Views: 452
Bob is so cute. Look at him on the tower...so very cute. His paws are tipped white...not full white socks? Is he black or gray. He looks gray in the picture.

Oh he is so cute!

I remember the night he was on your computer. It wasn't long after I joined the board. Maybe in December when he was on?

Carl thank you for sharing the picture.

I always wear fur accessories... :lol: I always tell Baxter goodbye & tell him I will be right back.
 
Oh forgot to mention this...Bob & I share a very special day together. July 19th is my birthday & Bobs OTJ anniversary date.

I knew I liked that little cat for more then he being so darn cute. ;-)
 
Definitely gray. And yes, just the tippie toes are white on the front paws. He's got half slippers on the back paws. He also has a white "racing stripe" on one back leg, although he doesn't race much like he used to. As you can see, he's a little on the "wide" side. And not the least bit bashful!



Carl
 

Attachments

  • 1311264750241.jpg
    1311264750241.jpg
    43.5 KB · Views: 413
Awesome, then in July we'll have even more reason to celebrate on the 19th!

Carl
 
Carl & Bob in SC said:
Awesome, then in July we'll have even more reason to celebrate on the 19th!

Carl

Yes, cake for everyone! It happens to be a big birthday for me :sad: 4.0. It will be Bobs 1st year OTJ. He will have to have a board party. party_cat

Bob has very pretty markings. I see he is a little pump, pump, but that's what makes him cute.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top