Baxter-4/28

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Member Since 2011
My timeline plan was working so well until I didn't here the alarm for the 4:00 am feeding & shot.
I think everything will be ok...I hope. Worst case Baxter gets a skipped shot tonight. Which I reall really don't want to happen....wait let me back up....skipped shot would be great if numbers were in a no shot range. :razz:

AMPS-+13-221

I know I'm suppose to go with .5, but I'm 2 hrs late off my timeline. Thinking I'm reducing to .3. His numbers are low. Actually, I tempted to wait at this point see where he goes on his own & shot around 12pm. When I get home from the wedding shot then. I know I will be back by 12am. Talk about a total off schedule. The 12pm/12am will do it.
Maybe Im just sleepy & can't think all do this threw right.

Anyone wake?
 
Re: Baxter-4/28-AMPS-221

I went with shooting right now in stead of waiting until 12pm. I went with a reduced dose .3 for a couple of reasons.
1. In now need to shot at +10.5 which will be a reduced dose.
2. His PS was one the lower end of my sliding scale.

I hope all of this works. Worst case not enough insulin & he rises or he goes to IHop...or he gets a skipped shot.

Does anyone want to play the guessing game & name which one you think it's going to be? Oh come on this could be fun... :lol: I have nice prizes for the lucky winner. :lol:
1. Baxter rises throughout the day.
2. Baxter goes on his weekly Saturday visit to IHop.
3. Baxter gets a skipped shot.
 
Re: Baxter-4/28-AMPS-221

2. Baxter goes on his weekly Saturday visit to IHop.

Boy! You are way off schedule!

I'm even contemplating getting back into bed... nothing like a gray morning, and a really tired state of being last night and the night before!

Baxter - be good! Don't tempt Grayson to hang at IHOP - they're breaking up!

cat(2)_steam
 
Re: Baxter-4/28-AMPS-221

Jenn,

Robin's trying to get google docs to work but it's crashing everytime so she can't see your ss. If you happen to have her real email I would save a copy as a pdf and send it to her so she can see it.

I have questions, but she's got better eyes.
 
Re: Baxter-4/28-AMPS-221

D- none of the above. He will have a good curve!
carl
 
Re: Baxter-4/28-AMPS-221

I will PM Robin for her email so I can get it emailed to her.

+4-212
I need to see some movement now if Carl is going to be right.

I have nice prizes to give away if anyone else wants to take a chance at our guessing game. :lol:
 
Re: Baxter-4/28-AMPS-221

Too new to be guessing at the game but can the kitties on here stop sending IHOP messages out to Robbie? I know he's tempted to join in!! :roll:
 
Re: Baxter-4/28-AMPS-221

LOVIN' those pretty lower yellow preshots! PLEASE tell Grayson how to get them!!! ;-)
 
Re: Baxter-4/28-AMPS-221

RobbiesMom said:
Too new to be guessing at the game but can the kitties on here stop sending IHOP messages out to Robbie? I know he's tempted to join in!! :roll:

Oh I wish I had control over the messages. Make a sign or some waffles like I did the other day. Go to our thread called waffle not pancakes....it will make you laugh if anything. Maybe show Robbie the picture. Oh maybe not he might not like waffles....like Baxter.
 
Re: Baxter-4/28-AMPS-221

aw, Jenn, sorry you didn't hear the alarm. Isn't that always the way...'the best laid plans of mice and men...'

I was hoping Carl would be right, but I would guess 2 - weekly visit to IHOP. Of course, that may be because it's almost 1pm and I haven't eaten, so pancakes are sounding pretty tasty right about now. Of course, I really like WAFFLES (Baxter, you listening?) even more!!

Sorry I wasn't around at 7:10am. I was actually awake, but not lucid by any means.
 
Re: Baxter-4/28-AMPS-221

I too was hoping Carl would be right.
It's not looking like he is going to win the door prize....sorry Carl.

+7-240

I love waffles too. I would chose them over pancakes any day of the week. If I had Baxter from a kitten he would like waffles too. I'm blaming this on his previous owners.
 
Re: Baxter-4/28-AMPS-221

Baxter, dude.... and I was gonna share my winnings with you, too! Where's the fun in being predictable, buddy?
Carl
 
I am so in a hurry to leave for the wedding we are attending tonight so I have to make this quick.

+10.5-PMPS-254-.3
I'm going with .3 because we are really early & I won't be back until his +8 or +9. So just to be safe. I probably would go with .4 if I was going to be here.

I hope the cake is yummy. I will Bring some back with me for you my friends.
 
Re: Baxter-4/28-AMPS-221

I did read that thread Jenn and it was funny- I happen to love waffles too but don't have a waffle iron but I don't make pancakes very much - so maybe Robbie won't pick that habit up to much - I make French Toast alot - wonder what kind of message that sends?
 
:-D
 

Attachments

  • happy french toast.jpg
    happy french toast.jpg
    118.4 KB · Views: 383
I am back from the wedding & early too. Which I'm happy about. All I thought about was Baxter. No more events for awhile. Although, my brother & his family will be here next week, but he understand about Baxter schedule. While they are here there will not be any adjusting Baxters schedule.

+7-237...looking like while I was gone Baxter decided to hang out at IHop.

So what could the term French Toast mean in FD terminology?
 
In France, do they just call this "American Toast"?
 

Attachments

  • American Toast.jpg
    American Toast.jpg
    12 KB · Views: 372
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top