Baxter-4/26-Waffles Not Pancakes

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Very Active Member
AMPS-297-.6
+5-222

This morning I made waffles to show Baxer what is excepted from him. The pep talks havent worked. So I thought maybe Baxter needed a visual. I showed him the waffles & explained to him that I need him to enjoy waffles not pancake cycles. No he wasnt allowed to eat any waffles.
Lets hope my waffle/pancake demo works for him & he will soon understand.

Enjoy your day my friends.
 

Attachments

  • Waffles2.jpg
    Waffles2.jpg
    86.6 KB · Views: 440
Love the visuals! Waffle House, Baxter, not IHOP...
I hear they have cuter girls there too!

Carl
 
haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley

Have you considered making a "DO NOT SERVE THIS KITTY"sign with his photo on it and distributing it at the local pancake houses?
 
NOW I WANT WAFFLES!!! :lol:

A picture is worse than a silly song in your head!!! Now I'm gonna crave them!!!

I like the idea of the poster Cathy - kinda like the list of names the local grocery won't take checks from! ;-)
 
Or engrave it on his rabies tag. A pic of a pancake with a red circle/slash mark over it.

Carl
 
This what I had in mind as for a poster.
IHop already has copies on there front & back door. NO SNEAKING IN BAXTER! haha_smiley

+9-166
 

Attachments

  • Baxter Poster2.jpg
    Baxter Poster2.jpg
    45.9 KB · Views: 429
LOL
Baxter will be seen across the street trying to bribe some dog or little kid...."hey buddy, run across the highway and get me a couple pancakes??? C'mon pal, I'm jonesin' over here...nah, don't worry 'bout the traffic, just run like hell with your eyes closed!"

Carl
 
Those are the cutest little waffles! :smile: Did the visual aid work??? Poor little fella, reduced to black market pancakes ;-)
 
Looks like the visual aid worked for today. Glad I have some left over. Going to make another plate in the morning & show it to him. Sometimes you got to think outside the box. :lol: I bought the waffle stick maker last night. It makes those waffles fast. Cooks 5 sticks in about 3 minutes.

Libby don't feel bad for Baxter. He doesn't need any kind of pancakes. :lol:

Recap of today:
AMPS-297-.6
+5-222
+9-166
+12-144
+13-274
+13.5-171
+14-269
 
haha_smiley
Catannc said:
That poster is awesome, I just snorted ome wine!

Is that what kind of poster you were talking about? When I was making it I busted out laughing. Glad nobody was home. haha_smiley
 
Yes, exactly! I could just see it hanging inside the glass right above the push bar on the door! Amazing job, I was thinking about doing it myself but my main pc with photoshop on it is so full of viruses it won't work....and you captured the essence of my idea so perfectly!

*too bad our avitars are so small, this should really be yours!
 
I would hang a copy low on the inside of your outside doors so he knows there is no point trying to sneak off to IHOP again! You really have a great sense of humor through it all, which is amazing because I almost lost it myself before Mr. P popped in. I really, really, really hope Mr. B gets back on it now that he knows he's banned from IHOP and the difference between waffles and pancakes. Speaking of Mr. P.....it's been a while since you've seen him so you better have thought of a better plan for his next visit!!!
 
Also, this no shot cycle might be useful, at least you'll know what he should rise on food alone and maybe that can be used to guess how much action you're getting on a dose of insulin.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top