Baxter-4/24

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Member Since 2011
I wasn't able to test Baxter much today so I'm not sure if he made his daily trip to IHop.

AMPS-342-.7
+6-228
PMPS-305-.6

I know my scale says to go with .7. Looking back through his SS he did much better on .6 in the lower 300's. I don't know maybe I am wrong in the way I look at the SS if I am someone please speak up & tell me.
 
I like the .6 on the PM of the 21st and the 14th into lower pinks... so I agree.

carl
 
It's worth a try... what have you got to lose? sleep? ;-) probably not. And if you don't like the results, you get another chance to do something different in 12 hours! Wish EVERYTHING worked that nicely! Well, maybe not EVERYthing, but some things!

Grayson's numbers indicate he's been visiting his girlfriend. I'm about ready for them to break up! cat(2)_steam
 
Those were the dates I looked at Carl. Also, on the 15th AMPS-301-.6. It brought a nice PMPS.
Guess we will just wait & see. Count the hours until test time.

Lu-I told you those two need to break up. Grayson is so much better then a IHop waitress cat(2)_steam .He needs to find a kitty like Baxters girlfriend, Hello Kitty. A kitty who is famous & has her own product line. She is so sweet & so pretty. She doesn't smell like pancakes & bacon either. Let's see if we can't find him a new girlfriend. :lol:
 
Robin welcome back!! So good to see your post!
Please check on us tomorrow. Tomorrow is my early morning. I won't be back til 4pm. So his SS won't have his late night numbers or his morning AMPS. If I have time in the morning I will make a post with all the numbers. Some mornings I run late & don't have time.
 
+4-254

All he wants to do is eat. He is always going to his bowl eating the rest of his food. How can his BG drop any if he is always eating? I feel bad because he is skinny & I don't want to with hold food from him. Any suggestions on this?
 
Hershey is still skinny through his hips, too. He'd eat off and on all day, if I let him. I just weigh his food out and divide it between his 4 meals - shot times and +6's. And, on the off chance that he doesn't finish his food, I take it up at least 3 hours before testing, to make sure I'm getting a true reading. I know he's had 3 hours to eat his meal and he truly won't starve that little while his bowl is put away. That's how we do it, but I'm sure everybody does things differently.

Time to test/food/shoot and SLEEP! Hope we all wake to wonderful numbers...goodnight I-) I-) I-) I-)
 
+7-281 :shock:

He is in the rise already. We are almost to his preshot number 305. Maybe if I didn't give him insulin his numbers would be better. :roll:
 
Jenn & Baxter said:
+7-281 :shock: Maybe if I didn't give him insulin his numbers would be better. :roll:

You say that jokingly, but when we started the reboot, Grayson did just as well on a No Shot as he'd done on 6 units. Go figure!!! And it wasn't any different than doing a fur shot... it left me "an out" if the numbers rose, to shoot him. I'm not saying you should do it, only that it was enlightening when I did it. This child has been "enlightening" me quite a bit these past few weeks! The difference is you're shooting such lower doses, that I can't imagine where he would go. Might be interesting to see though. What's one cycle, right? Of course, if it screws up his numbers and suddenly you're back to red preshots, my name will be "Mud"! :lol:

cat(2)_steam
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top