Baxter-300 AM & PM

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenn & Baxter

Member Since 2011
What 300's??? :o Baxter hasnt been in the 300's in a very long time. :shock: where in the world did this come from? confused_cat

AMPS-304-.5

I'm running a little late with the shot this morning. I will have to do almost 1 hr early tonight.

Yes, I am updating his SS today...promise, promise.

Everyone have a wonderful Saturday!
 
Re: Baxter-300 Morning

Good Morning Baxter (& Mama Bean!)

Are we gonna have to call St. Sue??? :lol:

OMG! A PINK preshot? Clearly, you live in a different world than me... I say it more like this:

OMG! A PINK preshot!!! Can you hear the difference in my tone? I'm JOYOUS for a pink ps! :lol:

Of course, if Grayson had pretty blues and yellows all over his SS, I' probably would say the same thing. Maybe today... cuz I really did it. BAM! He didn't flinch... me on the other hand, it was different.

So, any chance Baxter can get a REAL birdfeeder outside his window? Something about the quality of REAL birdies in 3-dimensions that is so appealing. I know, they make a mess with their birdseed; I have flax & sunflowers & who knows what else growing in my hanging baskets, flower boxes and directly below mine, but to see the kitties' excitement when they chatter at the little guys... "Gotta get you... Gonna get you... Gotta get you..." - I LOVE watching them chirp at the birds! Sometimes my guys make me bring the dogs inside, cuz the birdies don't usually come if there's a drooler 4' away!

Hope you had a nice time last night! We missed ya (but the boys were doing their thing anyways!) :lol:

cat(2)_steam
 
Re: Baxter-300 Morning

Oh, I'm sorry. That stinks. I hate when 300's come out of nowhere. That happened to Josie last night. It's so hard to understand how that can happen. With her, she jumped like 200 points from +10 to +11. So if it's any comfort to you, Baxter might have been much lower just an hour or two before. Hopefully he'll drop back down quickly.
 
Re: Baxter-300 Morning

BAXTER!!
What the hell have you gone and gotten yourself into?
Geezz, wasnt expecting to see that ...sorry
Hopfully he will come back down today
 
Re: Baxter-300 Morning

Sorry about that PS, but I promise Hershey did NOT share any of the coffee from the wall! (He keeps going back and licking that area, even though I KNOW the coffee is alllllll gone :roll: :YMSIGH: )

I hope you're having a great day and his next PS will be more to your liking -
 
Re: Baxter-300 Morning

Thank you everyone!

I did give him some food at 2am last night. I don't know how much of that would contribute to the 300.

I tested him @ +5-153

I will be getting his PMPS here very soon. Which will be almost 1 hr early. It will be a reduced dose.
Tonight we are going to a painting party. Its where we learn to paint on canvas. They will have a theme & instructors will teach to paint. It includes about 20 of our friends. Should be fun. I will be thinking of Baxter...like always.
 
Re: Baxter-300 Morning

Nice +5.

Painting party sounds like fun! I kept threatening to have a 'painting party' but mine is where everyone comes over and helps us paint...our walls! :lol: I know it's hard to not think about Baxter, but I hope you have LOTS of fun!
 
Re: Baxter-300 Morning

50% drop by +5. Nice.

I had to do some painting before I could move into this house. Couple other guys I work with said "we'll help if you buy the beer!". Hmmmm, yeah, I want drunk people painting the interior walls of my house. It was lonely, but I painted solo. :lol:

Carl
 
PMPS-311

We are even 1 hr early. I am thinking of giving him .5.
I am wondering if since he is really off his 8am/8pm if that's what is causing these higher numbers. Maybe not but just a thought.

Have a good evening! I will be back later.
 
Carl & Bob in SC said:
I had to do some painting before I could move into this house. Couple other guys I work with said "we'll help if you buy the beer!". Hmmmm, yeah, I want drunk people painting the interior walls of my house. It was lonely, but I painted solo. :lol:

Carl

We don't drink, but it sounds like you made a wise choice not having them paint. We fed the guys who helped with the deck! Not always a good deal for us - let me tell you! ;-)

Jenn - I hope you enjoyed your painting party tonight and that Baxter's numbers will settle down for you.

Haven't caught Hershey licking the wall tonight...either, I just haven't CAUGHT him or maybe he finished off whatever was so tasty...crazy cat... :roll: :lol:

HAPPY EASTER!!
 
Well I'm back home for the testing of....

+5-258 not pretty!

Now that the weekend full of events is finally over. It's time to figure put what the problem is with Baxters higher then normal numbers.

I am going to upload the painting I did tonight. So be on the look out.
 
+7-246

So really not much movement on this cycle. So it's flat in my book.

Tomorrow I am going to be dosing directly off the sliding scale. No more reducing doses because of this or that. I need to see some better PS.

Goodnight friends!
 
Psssst.... Baxter - You up? Tee hee! I just had some fluids & a whole bowl of food. I'm wide awake & rarin' to go... but no birdies out right now! Can you send me the link to your 1-dimensional birdies? Mom's heading back to sleep shortly - but now that she's poked me, I'm wide awake!

So she left you to PAINT? I hope it was a portrait of you - I mean - where are her priorities? Silly bean - they do the goofiest stuff sometimes, when they could be sitting here with us on their laps, brushing us or throwing the mousie or something!

Woops! Here she comes - gotta go!
cat(2)_steam
 
Aha! Seems like someone's hijacked the computers while we weren't looking! Little rascals!

Our local arts center has an even called "Paint & Pour". You bring wine, cheese, etc, and one of the local artists "teaches" and you do a painting of a design they've chosen. I had a meeting in the same building one night while a friend was there taking the class, and came in mid-class when we were done. It was a lot of fun, and the artist (who I really like), had a great scene that they were doing. Wished I could've been a part of it!

I took a watercolors class one summer while I was in college - with a professor that I felt like could have taught me ANYthing in art - had him for a figure-drawing class and a line drawing class, then this watercolor class. I went to his studio once and saw his "planning" process for a HUGE painting he was doing - a typical midwestern farmscape. He was playing out the orientation of the farmhouse and the angle of the sunlight in order to make the most dramatic shadows. So it was like seeing 5-6 shots of the same house at varying times of the afternoon. Brought my love of art and architecture together and it really clicked for me!

Two of my four favorite things I did in his classes, were: a 15 hour line drawing of a house (sitting on a milk crate across the street!), and a watercolor of the same house. Interestingly enough, a colleague from NC came to visit one day, who had lived in Champaign while in high school, and when he saw the painting, he said - "That's the house on Springfield Av in Champaign - across from that REALLY bright yellow one!" Yep! Wow! The third one was a white-on-black (paper) of a balcony at our football stadium - which remains lost to this day, and lastly, a figure drawing of a guy that could hold a pose for an hour, get up & take a break, return and take exactly the same pose for another hour! Man - I can't sit still for five minutes sometimes! Who knew I could actually do something that WASN'T linear or architectural???!!!

So... your painting party sounds like fun! Hope you enjoyed it and that Baxter [mostly] behaved while you were out! Happy Easter!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top