? Bailie 18/12 AmPS 6.4 upped dose last night to 3

Nancyco*

Member Since 2023
Upped Bailies dose to three last night. This morning he’s 6.4. I guess I skipped? He’s just eaten.
 
Last edited:
Why did you skip? Can you monitor if you give insulin? Can you get another test now and see where she is at? How long since her shot was due?
 
Why did you skip? Can you monitor if you give insulin? Can you get another test now and see where she is at? How long since her shot was due?
30 mins ago shot was supposed to be given. I messaged on the diabetes support group by mistake. To which somebody responded do not give another shot. Then I realized it was the wrong group. I will be home for most of the day. I have to take my husband to the airport at 10:30 in the morning.Also it says in this group don’t shoot if it’s less than 11.1 ?
 
I won’t be home for the whole day I’m leaving here at 10:30 can I just give him a small dose
 
OK I feel much more comfortable giving him 1.5. As anything could happen when I’m out. And he’s so low that I’m very concerned being gone for that hour so I will go ahead right now and give him 1.5. This will be 45 mins past his regular dose time . How frequently should I test now after giving him 1.5.And thank you so much for being there for me
 
I would get a test an hour and 2 hours after you give insulin and feed a little food after both tests.
Thanks so much for all your help . The posts are lagging lol ignore my previous guestion as you already answered it . I will test in 1 hour and give some food ,his low carb food correct ?
 
Looks like you are good to leave him for the day. Next time you get a lower PS and you can monitor, you want to try shooting the full dose. He might be one of those cats that nadirs at the end of the cycle, so you might have to get used to shooting low!
 
Looks like you are good to leave him for the day. Next time you get a lower PS and you can monitor, you want to try shooting the full dose. He might be one of those cats that nadirs at the end of the cycle, so you might have to get used to shooting low!
Should I be scared ?
 
Looks like you are good to leave him for the day. Next time you get a lower PS and you can monitor, you want to try shooting the full dose. He might be one of those cats that nadirs at the end of the cycle, so you might have to get used to shooting low!
It was +4 not +3 just wanted to fix that mistake in time
 
Looks like you are good to leave him for the day. Next time you get a lower PS and you can monitor, you want to try shooting the full dose. He might be one of those cats that nadirs at the end of the cycle, so you might have to get used to shooting low!
But it doesn’t look like he nadirs at the end of the cycle though he’s always high at the end of the cycle
 
Should I be scared ?
No. If you can test, you have the means to keep him safe :-)

But it doesn’t look like he nadirs at the end of the cycle though he’s always high at the end of the cycle
Not all cycles. When he is clearing a bounce, he seems to nadir at the end of the cycle. Bounce clearing cycles can have later nadirs - with some cats nadiring at the end of the cycle or even later.
 
No. If you can test, you have the means to keep him safe :)


Not all cycles. When he is clearing a bounce, he seems to nadir at the end of the cycle. Bounce clearing cycles can have later nadirs - with some cats nadiring at the end of the cycle or even later.
Oh ok very interesting thanks for teaching me
 
No. If you can test, you have the means to keep him safe :)


Not all cycles. When he is clearing a bounce, he seems to nadir at the end of the cycle. Bounce clearing cycles can have later nadirs - with some cats nadiring at the end of the cycle or even later.
So tonight’s shot will be the 3 correct ?
 
No. If you can test, you have the means to keep him safe :)


Not all cycles. When he is clearing a bounce, he seems to nadir at the end of the cycle. Bounce clearing cycles can have later nadirs - with some cats nadiring at the end of the cycle or even later.
Hi are you there ? I tested Bailie amps and he is only 4.4 or 80 what do I do ?
 
Back
Top