30 mins ago shot was supposed to be given. I messaged on the diabetes support group by mistake. To which somebody responded do not give another shot. Then I realized it was the wrong group. I will be home for most of the day. I have to take my husband to the airport at 10:30 in the morning.Also it says in this group don’t shoot if it’s less than 11.1 ?Why did you skip? Can you monitor if you give insulin? Can you get another test now and see where she is at? How long since her shot was due?
Please get another test now? Can you monitor if you give insulin now?30 mins ago shot was supposed to be given
What if he goes hypoPlease get another test now? Can you monitor if you give insulin now?
With SLGS, you can give insulin over 5 if you can monitor. Some cats nadir at PS and then head up from there.
Can you monitor?What if he goes hypo
Can you monitor if you give insulin? If yes, you want to give the full dose and get a test at +1.He’s 6.8 now
10:30 is how long from now?I won’t be home for the whole day I’m leaving here at 10:30 can I just give him a small dose
3 hours from now10:30 is how long from now?
I’m leaving the house at 10 o’clock. I’ll be gone for about an hour. So what do I do?Can you monitor if you give insulin? If yes, you want to give the full dose and get a test at +1.
Do you have high carb food?3 hours from now
If you'll only be gone an hour, you could give the full dose. Do you have high carb food and enough test strips?I’m leaving the house at 10 o’clock. I’ll be gone for about an hour. So what do I do?
Thanks so much for all your help . The posts are lagging lol ignore my previous guestion as you already answered it . I will test in 1 hour and give some food ,his low carb food correct ?I would get a test an hour and 2 hours after you give insulin and feed a little food after both tests.
Will you be around for the next few hours in case I have a problem ?I would get a test an hour and 2 hours after you give insulin and feed a little food after both tests.
Hi nancy, I'm here. So sorry I didn't respond earlier. Did you get a test at +1 and feed him some of his usual LC food?Will you be around for the next few hours in case I have a problem ?
+4 23.3That's quite a zoom up! Let's see the +2.
Looks like you are good to leave him for the day. Next time you get a lower PS and you can monitor, you want to try shooting the full dose. He might be one of those cats that nadirs at the end of the cycle, so you might have to get used to shooting low!+3 23.3
Should I be scared ?Looks like you are good to leave him for the day. Next time you get a lower PS and you can monitor, you want to try shooting the full dose. He might be one of those cats that nadirs at the end of the cycle, so you might have to get used to shooting low!
It was +4 not +3 just wanted to fix that mistake in timeLooks like you are good to leave him for the day. Next time you get a lower PS and you can monitor, you want to try shooting the full dose. He might be one of those cats that nadirs at the end of the cycle, so you might have to get used to shooting low!
But it doesn’t look like he nadirs at the end of the cycle though he’s always high at the end of the cycleLooks like you are good to leave him for the day. Next time you get a lower PS and you can monitor, you want to try shooting the full dose. He might be one of those cats that nadirs at the end of the cycle, so you might have to get used to shooting low!
No. If you can test, you have the means to keep him safeShould I be scared ?
Not all cycles. When he is clearing a bounce, he seems to nadir at the end of the cycle. Bounce clearing cycles can have later nadirs - with some cats nadiring at the end of the cycle or even later.But it doesn’t look like he nadirs at the end of the cycle though he’s always high at the end of the cycle
Oh ok very interesting thanks for teaching meNo. If you can test, you have the means to keep him safe
Not all cycles. When he is clearing a bounce, he seems to nadir at the end of the cycle. Bounce clearing cycles can have later nadirs - with some cats nadiring at the end of the cycle or even later.
So tonight’s shot will be the 3 correct ?No. If you can test, you have the means to keep him safe
Not all cycles. When he is clearing a bounce, he seems to nadir at the end of the cycle. Bounce clearing cycles can have later nadirs - with some cats nadiring at the end of the cycle or even later.
Hi Nancy - Bhooma is (hopefully) fast asleep as she is in India. Yes, tonight you will shoot the 3 unitsSo tonight’s shot will be the 3 correct ?

I just tested him and he is 19.9 wow what a day of highs I hope he lowers .Thanks so much for the reply .Hi Nancy - Bhooma is (hopefully) fast asleep as she is in India. Yes, tonight you will shoot the 3 units![]()
He will...eventually. He is bouncing now from the lower BGs his body isn't used to at the moment and the reduced dose from the morning.I just tested him and he is 19.9 wow what a day of highs I hope he lowers .Thanks so much for the reply .

Thank you so muchHe will...eventually. He is bouncing now from the lower BGs his body isn't used to at the moment and the reduced dose from the morning.![]()
Hi are you there ? I tested Bailie amps and he is only 4.4 or 80 what do I do ?No. If you can test, you have the means to keep him safe
Not all cycles. When he is clearing a bounce, he seems to nadir at the end of the cycle. Bounce clearing cycles can have later nadirs - with some cats nadiring at the end of the cycle or even later.