Bailey (uk) AMPS 16.8 / +6 17.3 - going up not down!

Status
Not open for further replies.

BaileyUK

Member Since 2013
Hi

Bailey has until today been doing really well on a slightly reduced dose of 3.75u twice a day. He was on 4u prior to that but we dropped him slightly as we were seeing frequent rebounds which we hoped we had seen the last of!

Today he started off in the pink and he has gone up higher at his nadir / +6 although this looks to all intents like another bounce we don't think it is as his numbers have not been low enough pre shot as they have in the past for him to rebound. Food etc have all stayed the same we are v strict with what we give him and when and this doesn't change day to day.

Just after some advice really as to what may have caused the higher numbers (dare I say rebound!?) his pre shots are a little on the high side but his nadirs have been spot on this last week so unsure why the sudden bounce.

Any guidance would be as always greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Barnes and Bailey
 
Some times they just do that and there is no rational reason for it other than because they can. lol. He could have dropped lower than usual overnight or had a really fast drop that you didn't catch with the meter. Or found a 6 month old crust of bread under the couch or there was a strange animal in his yard etc. Just about anything could have happen to send one day's numbers wonky.

I wouldn't worry about it if its just today however if it starts to become a trend then his dose may need adjusting.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Thanks Mel as always we'll rest easy today and see what tomorrow brings.

Hope you are all ok your side.

B&B

:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top