Bailey 7/24 PMPS+6 108

Status
Not open for further replies.
okay. next time at least shoot a token dose.... like half of his current dose and then add notes where you skipped today and before.
That is for later on when someone new is trying to help and you won't have to answer why.
 
I'm just nervous about doing that when I'm going to be gone for 10 hours. When he went hypo, it was on a half dose with a reading just 30 points lower than this morning.
 
I know the feeling about shooting low. I will probably be the same next week when I go back to work. I haven't had a hypo scare, and not sure what my no shot number will be starting monday. if I am around to monitor it's 100, however next week not sure what it will be. I would do what you are comfortable, you will eventually learn when you can do the BCD (big chicken shot(half of normal dose or less)) or NS. Tomorrow I won't be giving mine a shot as not home to check on him and I don't have option for a half dose for him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top