Bagheera 3/28 AMPS 161, PMPS 129

Status
Not open for further replies.

bagheerathediabeticcat

Member Since 2013
You know how you were always getting on my human to drop my dose to three units? Well, now that my blood sugar is at a much lower level, he is open to listening to you.

You are the experts, but he is thinking that the 5.5 unit consistent dosing caused the depot to build up and now that it's there, it might be more than we want.

So now that my blood sugar is at a level where he feels comfortable with, he is going to start with the three unit dosing you have been asking him to do all along and hold it for the next three or four days.

You may not see as many numbers over the next few days. He is low on strips, and he doesn't want to buy more because the Arkray tester is on its way. It's supposed to arrive tomorrow. If it does show up, he will switch over right away. Otherwise, he will do it on Monday.
 
Here's your 3/26 Condo

Great news!!! It might take a little longer than 3-4 days. We won't know but we'll watch.

We understand about waiting for the new meter and strips. Just use what you have wisely in case numbers drop. Remember that with a 5.5u depot, it can affect up to six subsequent cycles. That's why it might take longer than 3-4 days to see what the 3u can do.

Patience, Grasshopper :-D :-D :-D And thank you so very much for being willing to try it.
 
And no matter where the dose ends up, you can have the confidence and peace of mind of being on protocol.

Things will surely look worse before they fall into place, but that's normal.

We can help you with all that, every step of the way. :thumbup
 
Yay! My human checked and the Arkray tester is on its way to us. He took a test with the AlphaTrak 2 this morning, and my blood sugar spiked to something like 370. But he resisted the temptation to shoot me with 5.5 units again.

Jacey and I were HUNGRY this morning. As soon as he put the wet food out, I went right to it. I left a little for Jacey to consume, and I took a few bites of the dry food as well. But my human got my blood sugar test quick enough. I had just started eating the wet noms when he got me. And yes, Michelangelo's human, Jacey is coming along, too.

I will have him post more readings when he gets home tonight. I will make him edit the subject of this post so that the track is all here for you kind humans to read.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top