Baby's update from Hypo last night

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bandubh

Member
Hi
Again thanks to all who helped me through Baby's Hypo session last night. She got through the night ok without any mishaps. Tested her BG this AM at 9.15 and she was 4.1 (75 mg) so I did not give her AMS (which is usually 4.5 i.u. Lantus). Tested her again at 11.30 and it was 3.6 (71 mg). So it is still high enough for me not to worry at this stage. Will test again in early afternoon. I have been giving her small amounts of food. If she would have those BG numbers without insulin I would be very happy. Any advice please. Dan
 
Hi Dan,

With the hypo from last night you are going to want to reduce the dose at least a 0.25u whenever you shoot again and you'll want to monitor that dose.

She may "bounce" in higher numbers for 3 days, but don't let that throw you into increasing the dose back. The bodies hormonal systems is at work and should be allowed to clear out of her system.

Have you set up a SS yet? If so could you attach to you tagline box so other advice givers can review your numbers?


http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/view ... =6&t=18207
How to Create Your Own SS and Publish It in Your Signature
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top