Baby 1/23 PMPS 265 +2 224 +4 223 +6 218

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Baby 1/23 AMPS 270

Morning. I love those blues last night. Go Baby :mrgreen:
 
Re: Baby 1/23 AMPS 270

Pretty nice AMPS, let's see what this dose is doing today....can you get a check say every 3 hours? +3, +6 etc... Would like to see where and how Baby has her lows. Would be nice to see a low blue or some green.
 
Re: Baby 1/23 AMPS 270

Good morning Nicole. So glad to see that you hit some blues last night. Fingers and paws crossed that you get some more good action on this dose.
 
Re: Baby 1/23 AMPS 270 +4.5 206

Good morning, again! ~O)

A bit more awake, I apologize for the short post! I have to get some tires this morning on my car, so I cannot get every 3 hours today, but will aim for that tonight or tomorrow definitely! Monique that is a great idea! It does not look like Baby is hitting middle or low Blues & no greens on this dose, but I understand more spot checks will help us see. I will commit to that this weekend.

WCR Baby has had 3 or 4 mini meals since her shot 5 hours ago. We did move her shot time up this morning 15mins, to try & get her on a schedule that will allow for me to do her PM Shot on Tuesday (I have a work committment) Baby was on 4am/4pm... I am now 3:45am/3:45pm. tomorrow 3:30am/3:30pm, Monday 3:15am/3:15pm & then Tuesday 3am/3pm, does this sound OK?? Wednesday we will begin moving it up in 15min increments to get us back on a 4am/4pm.

Baby is playing, & all 5 Ps are in place :-D

I have to step out in about 30mins, but will be back within 4 hours or so.... Wishing everyone a Blessed, Beautiful Day & I thank you for helping us!!
 
Re: Baby 1/23 AMPS 270 +4.5 206

Sounds good. Oh you need new tires huh? Stop squeeling your wheels! I need some new sommer tires in the spring too, wonder how much that will cost me?
 
Re: Baby 1/23 AMPS 270 +4.5 206

Dumb question - what does "all 5 P's are in place" mean? :oops:
 
Re: Baby 1/23 AMPS 270 +4.5 206

Well what do cats do that starts with P?

purring
preening
peeing
pooping
prancing

and in our case sometimes puking :lol:

Did I forget any?
 
Re: Baby 1/23 AMPS 270 +4.5 206

Not a dumb question, I didn't know either until someone asked me if I was monitoring them.

5 P's are: Playing, Preening, Purring, Pooping, Peeing. 5 things we monitor each day. When one is off, it can sometimes indicate that something else is off in our furry friends.

Baby is looking good Nicole!
 
Re: Baby 1/23 AMPS 270 +4.5 206 +9 210

Looks like Baby is going to stay in the Yellows :cry:

Monique.. new tires, yes! Thankfully my step dad bought them for me, I was thinking only 2 new ones, but he had all 4 replaced, I am very happy & very thankful!
 
Re: Baby 1/23 PMPS 265 +2 224 (think she needs a Dosecrease)

Baby girl is not going down, I still think she needs a dosecreae. But am following protocol & advice. Surfing the Yellows..
 
Re: Baby 1/23 PMPS 265 +2 224 (think she needs a Dosecrease)

Hmm..... While a dose is usually held for 6 cycles, when you have numbers in the blues, the dose is usually held a bit longer. Some of the more experienced LLers will be by and provide more feedback.
 
Re: Baby 1/23 PMPS 265 +2 224 (think she needs a Dosecrease)

(((Nicole)))- I know that alot of the more experienced users were following Tilly's protocol with me with Webber.....when his nadir as been >200 for 6 cycles it was time to increase the dose. I think because you did have some blues just last night everyone is reluctant to increase right away. From the protocol it is recommended to keep the current dose for 5 days before you increase in the nadirs are <200.

"Hold each dose for 5-7 days. However, if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU. Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose). From this point onward test for ketones once per week, or more often if the nadirs are still >=200 mg/dl."

Tomorrow will be your 5th day on the decreased dose. I know that you said are going to get more spot checks. Eitherway, after 5-7 days on this dose I think you could increase to a fat 0.5U (only because dropped so low on the 0,75U).

I wonder if anyone will agree with me??
 
Re: Baby 1/23 AMPS 270 +4.5 206

Monique & Spooky said:
Well what do cats do that starts with P?

purring
preening
peeing
pooping
prancing

and in our case sometimes puking :lol:

Did I forget any?

My own made up ones:
Pigeon watching
Posing for pics
:lol: I couldn't resist this question
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top