Re: Baby 1/23 PMPS 265 +2 224 (think she needs a Dosecrease)
(((Nicole)))- I know that alot of the more experienced users were following Tilly's protocol with me with Webber.....when his nadir as been >200 for 6 cycles it was time to increase the dose. I think because you did have some blues just last night everyone is reluctant to increase right away. From the protocol it is recommended to keep the current dose for 5 days before you increase in the nadirs are <200.
"Hold each dose for 5-7 days. However, if the cat is producing continuously high BGs (nadir always >=300 mg/dl), only hold the dose for 2-3 days before increasing it by 0.5 IU. Alternatively, if the cat is continuously producing moderately elevated BGs (nadir always >=200 mg/dl), increase the dose every 2-3 days by 0.25 IU ( if the cat is getting a low dose) or 0.5 IU (if the cat is getting a higher dose). From this point onward test for ketones once per week, or more often if the nadirs are still >=200 mg/dl."
Tomorrow will be your 5th day on the decreased dose. I know that you said are going to get more spot checks. Eitherway, after 5-7 days on this dose I think you could increase to a fat 0.5U (only because dropped so low on the 0,75U).
I wonder if anyone will agree with me??