Aurora PMBG 179 +1 167 +4.5 200

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nicole Z

Member Since 2017
HI all!
Ok did a reading on Aurora at 4:30 pm and it was 179 however daddy was bad and gave her crunchies during the day. I just did another reading now at 530pm and she's at 167
Still skip the shot right?
 
Still skip the shot - and one 'housekeeping' item - behind 'PMBG', put that test number you got... :) AND instead of starting a new thread, just add any other test info to the title of the AM one. Everyone can see at a glance how your day is going and drop in if they just have a minute but want all questions/concerns covered. To fix the title, go to the post, you'll see 'thread tools' to the right of the subject area. When you pull that down, you'll find something about editing Title...
 
You make me grin... :) Good job editing the title....one little 'easier' thing; To note an 'hour later' test , use '+1', 2 hours +2, ect. It usually means the number of hours since insulin was given but in your case you're not shooting so it means time since that last AMBG test or PMBG test.

When's your next race?
 
Lol thanks! Edited again :)
No plans yet for my next race but yesterday was definitely one doe the record books made my all time personal best! Pressure will be on next time to do even better! Ha!
 
So I'm just planning for tomorrow morning as long as I get something around the same numbers I have been getting I won't shoot. If I get home tomorrow night at 4pm I will check her and if her numbers are good and I okay to give her dinner earlier than normal say around 4:30pm ( when I was shooting last week I was withholding wet food until 6pm since shoot time was always 615 am and pm )
I also have her spreadsheet up and also have her most recent labs posted. Yay!
 
Oh wow! Just look at all the work you did! Good job!

So I'm just planning for tomorrow morning as long as I get something around the same numbers I have been getting I won't shoot.

Right

If I get home tomorrow night at 4pm I will check her and if her numbers are good and I okay to give her dinner earlier than normal say around 4:30pm

Here's the situation you're in right now:
* No shot in 2.5 days but have Lantus depot of 2/3 units still feeding a bit.
* Pancreas seems to be working but can't tell how strong due to depot above
* There's no longer a 12/12 schedule of 6:15xm

At this point, instead of worrying about a specific time, you'll be able to give insulin when she finally needs support. If the number you see at 4:30 shows high enough to consider shooting, post and hold food long enough to see if someone's around. I'll try to be close to that time. You can then feed and shoot a small dose - like .5 unit then. I suspect with just a bit of insulin if she needs it, she'll keep working on it herself too.

That make sense? Gotta go shoot Dakota and do dog dance....back in 45 mins or so...
 
Ok I just took a final reading before bed and were at 200 right now
I will check her tomorrow morning around 5:30am

Nite everyone
 
OK, depot's draining, she's heading up and will likely need some support tomorrow morning. If she's over 200, I'd shoot...likely 1 unit at your regular time. I said .5 before but now that depot drain is showing, some of that dose will go to fill that again. Feeding tmw afternoon things we'll discuss tmw. I'm hoping others will chime in with their dose thoughts. I'm not online until mid morning CST...

Please check here tomorrow morning...if you're going to shoot, it will be AMPS # instead of AMBG #...

Sleep well..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top