I am really not sure how much insulin to be giving my little Ferdi muffin. Vet wants him on 3 units am and pm which I am convinced after reading on this forum is WAY to much for him. I apologize that my ss isn't updated. For some reason it won't automatically update! Today looked like this: amps 301 gave 1.50 units.+2 hours he was at 277. I had intended on testing more today but my 2 year old has contracted chicken pox so it just didn't happen. At +11 his levels are 139. At shot time they are still 139. Looks like I will be skipping the shot tonight. Although I am going to test him again in another 20 minutes.
So for you those of you who are experienced with this insulin what should I do dosage wise at this point? Is it possible that if I can find the correct dosage he may only need one shot per day? Are there cats that are good with just one shot?
Thanks!
Melody
So for you those of you who are experienced with this insulin what should I do dosage wise at this point? Is it possible that if I can find the correct dosage he may only need one shot per day? Are there cats that are good with just one shot?
Thanks!
Melody