Ashfur AMPS 71 +1 66 +2.5 58 Question about depot

ASHFUR

Member Since 2021
This Saturday I am going to be gone all day. My husband will be home but he will not poke Ashfur's ear and check his levels. So I am thinking I will skip his dose this day just to be safe. My question is If that is a first skipped dose, are we ok to just feed LC all day and know he isn't going to have any low episodes? Or does having insulin in the "depot" still come into play at all? Or does this only matter for doses?

I know how the depot works for back to back shots but how does it work for a cat who MIGHT be producing some insulin on his own?

Also will skipping a shot if his body isn't quite ready totally through off all my progress thus far? I could also give him a drop dose but again I won't have any idea what his numbers are and my husband is TERRIBLE at feeding him.


last post https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2818357/
 
Just skip. He will be fine. Then leave out lc only unless he’s really low at amps. The depot will effect the first part of the cycle. Feed a little 10% at amps and he should be fine. He’s so close to remission. :D
 
Just skip. He will be fine. Then leave out lc only unless he’s really low at amps. The depot will effect the first part of the cycle. Feed a little 10% at amps and he should be fine. He’s so close to remission. :D


THANK YOU!!!
 
Back
Top