Asher's new +4 BG

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Very Active Member
Hi folks:
I moved over to a new thread as asked.

I just updated Asher's SS for more info. His new +4 for today is 282. His AMPS this morning was 374.

(We are trying him on 1.5 units of PZI for a bit until we can see what is going on without the great stress of yesterday when he dove to 54 BG at +4)

We will test his PMPS tonight around 7 pm or so east coast time.

We are open to suggestions.

Am I under the proper assumption from what you all have said, that if he was indeed overdosed at 3 units 2x daily, it will take a few days at 1.5 to see what is going on? Or since this is a bit high, do we consider 2 units sometime sooner?

Thanks tons everyone.

-donna and asher
 
Yes, it will take a few days for things to become more clear. IF he was overdosed, it takes a few days for the stress hormones to clear. A 'rebound' test is usually for 2-3 days (with some caveats). It really is best to not change things too quickly, so unless things get dramatically worse, I would hold onto that dose, test when you are able and see how things go.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top