Asher Tuesday

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Amps today was 283, shot 1 unit
+7 was 261...and that was after an extra 1/4 can of food around lunch. He was hungry today and let us know it. I am working but Tom will test and text me his number for tonight.
 
I can't believe he still won't tell us anything or maybe he is. You could drop to .5u for 1 day and if he still doesn't change up his bg's than start back up. I think then that maybe he's telling us that the 2.8u wasn't enough but then you will feel more confident about shooting higher doses.
 
How is he acting? Any sign of symptom return? It's kind of cool in it's way that he doesn't go any higher even on a way lower dose, but it would certainly be nice to see some blues or greens. If it were me I'd raise the dose, but I agree if you have any doubt and are worried the dose may be too high, if he is acting ok and you are checking for ketones, what the hey, try a lower dose and be done with any doubts, and then you can raise with confidence.
 
I would say, and we only noticed this today, that he wants more food. Now, that is from a hoover kitty, so it’s hard to say, since food is a big deal to him. His food wants ebb and flow as to who is here with him and if he wants attention and food, etc. But that would be thew only thing I could think of, and it’s not like he’s waking me at 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6am to eat like he did before he was diagnosed in January. No extra pee or drinking that I see either.

He is active except the two recent days we had where it was humid and mid 80’s, and his brother was lethargic at the same time too. Now that it’s cooler, activity all seems back to normal.

I don’t know if he needs to go lower but we could try it one cycle to see I guess. So even tho most of our preshoots now are in the 200s or early 300’s you think maybe he needs more than the 2.8 units we left? Wow. Now I am really confused.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top