asher feb 23

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Very Active Member
Morning everyone.

Last night after shooting 1.8 we had an overnight +6 of 208, which I thought was an improvement.

This morning amps is 208 and we shot 1.8. Someone will be with him all day. Curious to see if we stay with this dose for a bit, what happens.

You guys will be the first to know :)

Have a great day! ~O)
 
Wow, my cheerleading crew is awesome! Thanks everyone! And it’s working (touch wood)...
Our +6 is 148


edit: +8 is 177
 
pmps tonight was 238, so we shot 1.8 units again.

I thought that was a pretty good day.
 
Looking pretty good! Hoping you see some greens tomorrow!!! If things seem stagnant at these #s you may need to nudge up to 1.9 or something, but hopefully you'll see a little more progress if the #s are coming down a little on this dose.
 
I was gonna ask that Joanna, but didn’t want to snub these good numbers today :)

What do you think our goal for a curve should be ultimately?
 
I like PSs 150 - 180 and nadirs 50 - 80. You have to go with what you get though - some cats get that kind of pattern, some don't. Generally I would say if you aren't seeing nadirs in that range, you can make that your goal if you are comfortable with it (it is a little more aggressive than some people want, but seems to offer the best chance for healing and remission). The more hours in non-diabetic #s, the better, though again you have to go with what you get. Some cats touch down for a nadir but don't stay long, and some surf for a few hours in the greens.
 
Thanks for all the info! So appreciate your expertise. We’ll go for it and see what we get!

We’ll hang out at 1.8 for a bit, and nudge him up like you said if he doesn’t go lower on this dose.

I guess at some point soon i’ll have to chat with the vet about doing his dental. I hate to put him thru that but I know it needs to be done.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top