Asher, don’t get too excited ;)

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Let’s not totally celebrate yet, this is Asher we are talking about so he has stumped us again.

Yesterday when I posted things looked good/normal. Sat amps was 232, we shot 2.2u and the +6 was 134. Sounds regulated.
Sat night I was out of town but Tom tested him and the pmps was 292, and he shot 2.2u again. A little high but still in the 200s.

This morning (Sunday) his amps was 297, so we were talking about raising the dose anyway, so I shot 2.4u.
Our +7 was now just 256. No real drop.

So...he’s out to mess with us again. Now maybe he had a snack too close to when I tested him since we are playing with getting the cats used to the auto feeder for snacks. (Asher’s tail still puffs when it turns) I know his brother had something around 1pm but I didn’t think Asher got much on that round, but they are sneaky. Even if they both ate at 1pm, it was only enough food for a snack for one cat, so if they split it, it would only have been maybe a little more than a heaping teaspoon of food (chicken mixed with canned food).

I guess we’ll just have to wait and see. I’ll hang out at 2.4u for a bit and hope we get some kind of curve again.

What do you guys think? (other than Asher is weird)
 
See, I should always say anti jinx.....I don't know Donna. You are skipping around with the doses and he has been a cat that needs a few cycles to get used to a dose. Want to go to one dose and stick there and see what you get?
 
Yeah I am gonna hang here at 2.4 for awhile and see what happens.

2.5 seemed too much so maybe this is more in range.
And sometimes 3 cycles or so is a charm with this guy.

I am totally stumped and just winging it.
:shock:
 
Pmps was 258 and that was even taken a little late, so I am really hoping that mid day number was a poorly timed snack/test.
We’re gonna try to hang at 2.4 as long as we can to hopefully let him get used to this dose. Fingers and pink kitty toes crossed. My toes too.
 
Sounds like a good plan. I was just thinking of the importance of consistency and regularity in life. Things you get used to, expect, rely on. I think perhaps , both for people and animals, we underestimate it's importance. I believe there is research that suggests that when taking antibiotics (people, that is) you get the best results if you take them the same time every day. This is a long winded way of saying I think Sue is right!
 
Probably all true Judy. I struggle with consistency generally. Probably my right brain thing.
Asher having diabetes has made me way more regimented than I ever was, about anything.
 
pink kitty toes....
 

Attachments

  • kittytoes.jpg
    kittytoes.jpg
    587.8 KB · Views: 483
I have a possibly dumb unrelated question. I was just cruising around over on health, and I notice some folks note the full moon in their spreadsheets.
Is there any speculation, or valid info, that the full moon could effect diabetic kitties? Just curious...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top