Asher 4/13, 2.5 units

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Very Active Member
Morning kids and kitties :) ~O)

We tested some overnight numbers after the dose increase to 2.5 last night. Meh. Overnight + 5 was 281 and +8 was 287. Just seems to be no nadir.

But, I am happy to report that our amps this morning was out of the 300s finally with a 270. :thumbup I know, I am easily amused.

So...I stuck with the 2.5 units again this morning and I’ll get a couple mid day numbers since we are working at home again today.

Asher is happy and watching birds thru the window. It’s in his job description :)

Have a great day everyone! Good health, good numbers!
 
Donna, whilie Asher's numbers are a lot lower than Kitty's --I am seeing the same regarding no nadir. I can see some movement in our numbers,but am not seeing a true drop or nadir.

Wishing you and the boys a Good Day!

Kim
 
Yeah Kim, I agree, I don’t get it. I was just pleased we went under 300 this morning.

You have a lot of recent information to digest too. I know that can be stressful. Hopefully the experts here can help you hash that out.

Sending out good thoughts that both of our fur families will get better numbers today! We press on!

cat_pet_icon
 
Well, sometimes you get what you ask for, and more...

Wait for it...our +6 today is 59. Yeah. I checked it twice on two large drops of blood, 59 both times.

I just gave him some food (1/4 of a small can of food) since he usually nadirs later than this, but who knows.

Obviously we are keeping an eye on him but he appears fine. He was sleeping when I tested him and I made food for him and he got right up to eat.

Any thoughts out there?
--------
Update hour later: after a snack and waiting an hour he is at 95 (+7)...
Update again: +9 is 161
 
Help!

Now it gets really weird. His pmps is 373.

So what do we do? Keep with the 2.5?

I want to get that high 300 down. I was excited earlier today, now I’m bummed and confused.
 
He has been in the 200-300 so long that this 59 could have caused a real bounce! I think I would reduce a little - maybe back to 2 units - since it will be overnight. He hasn't been that low in a long time, so we don't know how long it will take the bounce to clear. So just be watching carefully. Seems like a great sign to me.
 
So 2 units on the 373 is going to be enuf? If so we’ll do that right now. Thanks Sue. You are an angel :)
 
Oh, I won’t hold ya to that, don’t worry ;)
I’m fillin the syringe now.

Also I should probably ask about scenarios for the morning since we are shooting now around 6:30 am east coast time.
Any suggestions on that?

Thanks Sue. You da best.
 
This is hard. If it is a bounce and he takes several cycles to clear, you may get 300 in the am and I think I would still be conservative (2 units) and plan on getting some mid cycle numbers. If it is below 200, then I would do the waiting game - 20 minutes test again, be sure he is headed up. If he is and around the 200, I think maybe 1 unit? We are entering unknown territory. I am assuming the dental is gone and we are seeing Asher on insulin with healthy teeth and it may be a whole new ball game. Exciting, huh. :mrgreen:
 
I agree with Sue. Asher after dental is uncharted territory, so you have to throw out all of your old normals and usuals and start over!

Asher is a different cat now, he is no longer in pain or infection from bad teeth. You will need to find his new normal. Let him show you what he's got now.

This is definately a bounce, put the handcuffs on and don't shoot the bounce, I know it's painful but don't, it will clear by itself, you don't want to over shoot.

Test, test, test. Find your new normal.

Very exciting stuff here.

Go Asher!!!!
 
Blue-green action, yay! dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat

I'd probably be tempted to do something like 2.4 - ease off just a teensy hair but not too much. If you lose the good numbers on the lower dose you are trying now, you might want to bump to something like that, maybe just a little shy of the 2.5. Might be ok even on the 2.5 but I know I'd be nervous of pushing the nadir any lower by accident. Hopefully if this is liver-training it will settle down quickly. Pink PS isn't too hideous really for panicky liver syndrome.
 
Thank you SO much everyone for this valuable info!

You are right Robin, I do have to put handcuffs on not to shoot this bounce. You saw I asked Sue about the 2 units twice ;)
And Joanna I am glad to hear that a pink bounce isn’t too bad.

I have no idea what numbers we’ll wake up to tomorrow morning. Since I don’t have to shoot (photos) tomorrow I’ll try to get a +6 or so test in tonight to see what this 2 units did.

I know this could be a whole new ballgame. I am trying to remember to breathe ;)

Thanks everyone for all the support! Cheers to you! drinking24
 
donnahc said:
And Joanna I am glad to hear that a pink bounce isn’t too bad.

Yah, no pulling out your hair allowed unless you get a blue to black dealy. Pink is a snoozer in the world of rebound. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top