Asher 2/16

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Member Since 2011
Can’t believe we are more than halfway thru this month already.

Our amps today was 289. We shot the 1.2u again since we have to be away mid day for a bit.

I suspect we’ll up the dose tonight since Tom and I are both anxious to see if this helps his numbers. We’ll say so here if we do that tonight.

Have a great day everyone ! There is finally some sunshine here in PA we’ll send out to all of you!

edit: +3 is 227
 
Evenin everyone :)
We are back and were contemplating a dose increase to 1.4units for Asher. Early day numbers above.
We just tested what we thought would be our pmps: 218

I have to say I was surprised his number was so low since he ate more today. Is it my imagination or are his number better when he eats more throughout the day?

Last night his pmps was 299, which is a little different than 218 I would think.

So, do we try a dose increase on 218 or do we wait an hour or so? (I didn’t feed yet)
 
I wouldn't do the dose increase on a lower pmps.

Absolutely snacking all day can bring down bg levels and support the pancreas. Divide whatever food you are planning to feed into several small meals - every 2 hours or so during the day and night. If food helps him stay in lower numbers, let's have him eat!
 
well, we are up to 335 now, an hour from last test, so I am thinking go for it now.
Whaddya think?
 
Good luck! I agree with the increase, hopefully you'll get back to good #s with a couple shots at this dose. If not, you may need to go to 1.6, but you should be getting close hopefully to breaking back down into the good stuff.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top