Apr 28 Fa / amps 88

We have skipped insulin again this morning . I did not expect that due to the figure at +9.

We have been on raw food mostly. I accidentally saw that maybe sometimes with a bit of carb is better than no carb, and been giving some canned food to Fa these two days. I wonder if it’s this or if it’s the dental. Whatever it is, I am glad that I can see the blue and green. :joyful:

@Bron and Sheba (GA) @Wendy&Neko
 
It’s 8 days now since the dental.
It looks like Fa was starting to get better numbers before you tried the canned food.
What ever the reason you need to find a dose you can shoot both cycles.
If you are following SLGS she earned a reduction with the 88 down to 2.5U.
Maybe try that dose and see if you can shoot both cycles.
 
It’s 8 days now since the dental.
It looks like Fa was starting to get better numbers before you tried the canned food.
What ever the reason you need to find a dose you can shoot both cycles.
If you are following SLGS she earned a reduction with the 88 down to 2.5U.
Maybe try that dose and see if you can shoot both cycles.

Sure. Thanks for the reminder . We will do 2.5 units tonight.

The first few days of blue probably were to do with her not eating much?

Bron, do you feed raw only or feed some canned food too?
 
Sure. Thanks for the reminder . We will do 2.5 units tonight.

The first few days of blue probably were to do with her not eating much?

Bron, do you feed raw only or feed some canned food too?
I feed raw only.
I would not mind using a bit of canned but Harry loves canned but vomits it straight back up
 
Clover can eat the canned without being sick but it’s just as easy to feed the raw. I have a couple of cans for emergencies but that’s all.
I don’t think canned hurts to mix it up a bit.
With Sheba I only fed her raw routinely but had higher carb canned food for when she dropped low. She loved both.
 
Clover can eat the canned without being sick but it’s just as easy to feed the raw. I have a couple of cans for emergencies but that’s all.
I don’t think canned hurts to mix it up a bit.
With Sheba I only fed her raw routinely but had higher carb canned food for when she dropped low. She loved both.
I will try giving some canned food to see. Fa got skin allergy so I tried to not give chicken and beef. I then only give lamb or kangaroo mainly but she might vomit if eating kangaroo in the morning fur breakfast . Canned food might help just to be the breakfast option other than lamb.
 
Back
Top