Mitzelplik's Mom
Member Since 2015
Mitz had her dental on Tuesday and did great. She had 2 teeth extracted. Her BG on the day of surgery was pretty good but since then, her numbers have been getting higher. This evening's pre-shot has me a concerned (460!). I've increased her insulin dose a little over the past 2 days from 1 to about 1.75 after this last shot. I'm supposed to take the patch off tomorrow. She's been eating really well, in fact she's been asking for more food than usual. Everything else seems normal as far as I can tell. How worried should I be??
Thanks for any input,
Joan
Thanks for any input,
Joan