Anyone available for a quick recommendation?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Danielle Hrubiak

Member Since 2015
First-i apologize. Abbys SS is several days late on updating. But....
Last night Abby's numbers were... PMPS 386 +4.5- 86, +5.25- 78, +6- 81.
This AMPS was 184. I've been giving 2.2 units normally. I know this would be too much to shoot. But should I give her even maybe a unit?

It is now 7am and I have to leave for 2 hours. Then around 11 I will be heading 7 hours home to NY with Abby in tow. So I didn't know if I should shoot and then have to check BG randomly in the car... Or if 1 u would be minimal enough for her to be okay for the trip and not need to be tested every hour? I'd really hate to not give her anything...
What are some thoughts on this?
 
Sorry no one was around to help this morning. When we get lower than normal preshot numbers and we cannot monitor, usually we look at skipping or a greatly reduced amount. It looks like those are what you were considering. I know when we traveled with Smokey she didn't eat as much and was always lower than normal so I probably would have leaned towards skipping the shot. Hopefully Abby has done fine today and you have had a safe trip!
 
Have you given any insulin? If not, I'd check again and if she is definitely rising, go with your one unit, which may not be quite enough but should be safe. Regardless, I'd reduce the dose a little overall.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top