Brashworks
Member Since 2015
Genghis has typically had readings 250+ for her AMPS
Yesterday, I started a sliding scale of Caninsulin and she had 1.25u after AMPS of 380, and 1.0u with a PMPS of 340. Her food schedule has remained the same.
This morning she shot me a 196, within 20 minutes of eating ⅔ of her canned meal she is now at 247.
Do I give her a token dose, or skip, based on her original pre-shot <200?
Her nadir lately has never been below 77. I will be home most of the day to monitor.
Thoughts?
Yesterday, I started a sliding scale of Caninsulin and she had 1.25u after AMPS of 380, and 1.0u with a PMPS of 340. Her food schedule has remained the same.
This morning she shot me a 196, within 20 minutes of eating ⅔ of her canned meal she is now at 247.
Do I give her a token dose, or skip, based on her original pre-shot <200?
Her nadir lately has never been below 77. I will be home most of the day to monitor.
Thoughts?