Another dosing dilemma

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brashworks

Member Since 2015
Genghis has typically had readings 250+ for her AMPS

Yesterday, I started a sliding scale of Caninsulin and she had 1.25u after AMPS of 380, and 1.0u with a PMPS of 340. Her food schedule has remained the same.

This morning she shot me a 196, within 20 minutes of eating ⅔ of her canned meal she is now at 247.

Do I give her a token dose, or skip, based on her original pre-shot <200?

Her nadir lately has never been below 77. I will be home most of the day to monitor.

Thoughts?
 
I think that'd be fine. 196 is practically 200. Maybe shoot a little less than you did last night. If you can monitor, it should be good.

The goal is to get them into a regulated range (Mid 200 preshot and double digits at nadir, but not below 50) and under the renal threshold (around 250) the majority of the time so their pancreas can heal.
 
Thanks Sue. I actually read another post you had about a "chicken *$#%%&*!" dose and was considering that (love the term!)

I was so shocked at the under 250 reading this morning I dithered for a bit. I a SO GLAD I'm on vacation this week. Thanks for your reply, I really appreciate it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top