Andy update and question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Yvonne & Andy &BJ (GA)

Member Since 2015
Yesterday am I shot through with his am shot so gave him .5u not knowing if he got any juice. At pmps, he was 296, a low # for him at that time. Gave 1u and at +5 he was 71, gave snack, +6 still 78, another small snack, +7.5 up to 301 and this am at 370 as expected.

My question is how did he reach the 71 at +5 after having a lower dose in the am and pm? Was the pm 1u too high for a 296 reading? We are still working on a good dose for him but he still continues to bounce here and there so it is hard to determine. He is determined to keep me guessing.

I have read on here that minute dosage changes don't necessarily work but I have found hugh swings for slight changes for Andy. ECID is really true I guess.
 
Yvonne, I don't have a good explanation for the nice pmps after the lower dose unless the first shot got in more than you thought plus the .5 after. (I'm not positive I understood but am thinking you thought you gave a fur shot and then gave 0.5 too?). The one unit looked good for the yellow pmps and I like the 1.2 this morning.

I think your scale is fine. I agree that small adjustments can make differences for some cats and he does seem to react to them.

I think you are doing great. The pinks are discouraging but there are lots of nice blues in there also.
 
Yvonne, I don't have a good explanation for the nice pmps after the lower dose unless the first shot got in more than you thought plus the .5 after. (I'm not positive I understood but am thinking you thought you gave a fur shot and then gave 0.5 too?). The one unit looked good for the yellow pmps and I like the 1.2 this morning.

(I shot thru to my fingers on the other side so he probably did not get any. Sometimes it seems like he does better w less!)

I think your scale is fine. I agree that small adjustments can make differences for some cats and he does seem to react to them.

I think you are doing great. The pinks are discouraging but there are lots of nice blues in there also.

(Thanks Sue. It is just so frustrating sometimes but at least we are in the ballpark. )
 
Every cat is different. It's our way of saying cats will have different reactions to different things. For example, some cats do best keeping the dose the same for several days...some do best changing it every time based on the numbers you get.

As you say, tiny changes can have large effects.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top