AMPS Simon 8/1 153! Yesterday AMPS 120!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Very Active Member
Simon's sugar reading has been low two days in a row. Yesterday at 122 and 120 (two readings, 20 mins apart with no food) I did not give him a shot. It was a skip for the first time. In the evening, he was at 288 and I shot 2.25 as I felt he earned a dose reduction from 2.5 with that am reading. Now, I see that I was right. Had I given his full dose, we would likely have seen even lower than 153.

I am skipping his shot today as hubby is unsure if he could get a +6 and when I shot 1 unit on a similar number, he ended up going much higher than not giving insulin at all the other day so skipping is better than shooting we decided.

Simon goes without insulin for the second day in a row. :RAHCAT dancing_cat cat_pet_icon party_cat flip_cat
 
Looking good, Joyce! Think Mr. P is giving fly by visits. I especially like the nice pmps even when you skipped. That is great news. When you are around this weekend, you might try a mini dose above 150-180 - chase the number until it is that high?
 
AMPS 153
+6 295 !!
PMPS 312 so gave full 2.5 dose and will monitor. He only rose 17 points in the 6 hours after nadir so although high, that is something of a victory I guess confused_cat @-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top