Bella & Puddin
Active Member
Hi, everyone!
My cat's BG always seemed to spike soon after receiving his insulin shot. We were all the way up to 9.5u and then our vet suggested monitoring him and slowly decreasing units...we are at 2u and I find the spikes to have lessened in intensity and I also find him more calm with a decrease in thirst and urine production (albeit still not normal).
What's to be thought of this? I'm still not really seeing a curve in his data...he starts lower, get shot, spikes up then slowly goes down. Whereas I've understood from shot to shot he should be starting high, reach a low, then increase again. Is this correct?
Thank you.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/insight-on-bg-readings.286934/#post-3155924
My cat's BG always seemed to spike soon after receiving his insulin shot. We were all the way up to 9.5u and then our vet suggested monitoring him and slowly decreasing units...we are at 2u and I find the spikes to have lessened in intensity and I also find him more calm with a decrease in thirst and urine production (albeit still not normal).
What's to be thought of this? I'm still not really seeing a curve in his data...he starts lower, get shot, spikes up then slowly goes down. Whereas I've understood from shot to shot he should be starting high, reach a low, then increase again. Is this correct?
Thank you.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/insight-on-bg-readings.286934/#post-3155924