AMPS of 392 trying to raise dose a little

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
Looking for some dose help.


It looks like 1.25 is too low. Yesterday when I gave about 1.35 , the preshot was 172, but was rising. I had a 224 after waiting 1 hour. My cat ate and then in 30 minutes gave 1.25 and Amps was 392.

Should I do the curve on the higher dose that I tried yesterday? I want to give higher than 1.25 AGAIN -about 1.35. what do you think? I am going to buy the u-100 needles

to be more accurate. Although I am a little scared to change needles.
 
We evaluate how well the insulin is working by how LOW it goes, not by how high the pre-shots are.

We need you to get tests around the middle of the time between shots, when we expect the glucose to be its lowest. For ProZinc, this is roughly 5-6 hours after the shot.

So, stick with your dose and get a test 5 hours later and maybe another one 6 hours later. This should show us how low he goes.
You put these test in the spreadsheet under the column which is the number of hours since the shot.
 
I have some midcycle numbers on my spreadsheet. If you have anytime, tell me what you think. I am going to try a curve on Sunday or at least get three or four readings.
 
You are right, but I don't want her spending a lot of time with Bg's over 300. Do you think the insulin can wear off a little too early though. She might be going to that level a few hours before next shot and then it probably take 2 hours before the next shot works, etc.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top