AMPS below 200, what now?

Status
Not open for further replies.

myboo99

Member
He still seems to be bouncing quite a bit but is starting to have some good mid cycle numbers so I'll do a curve tomorrow to see if we need to adjust dose. Today AMPS was 172 & I just fed him. So do I wait, retest & shoot if over 200 or how do I handle this today?
 
If you wanted to wait until you saw a 200, you would do that without feeding. Now that he has eaten, he'll come up, but the increase will be food driven. We call that a "false high".
When was shot time supposed to be?
 
I wouldn't skip the shot. I would reduce the dose but since we don't have any data on lower doses it is a guessing game as to what dose.

Will you be around to test mid cycle or will you be gone?
 
Food spike ohmygod_smile

The .5u sounds good to me. Even if it's not enough it will be great information to have later if it ever hapens again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top