? AMPS 96 - insulin yes or no?

Status
Not open for further replies.
That sounds good. Maybe post the AM+11 and PMPS and ask for suggestions later? Bobo's responding really well: you're doing a great job with her. :)
 
Thank you. I'll do just that. Can't post until tomorrow morning, but will do so. I'm not too concerned that she's getting too low as thankfully my mom stops in mid-morning and makes sure she has a bite to eat (she needs to be reminded sometimes - wish I had that problem). But if I can move her even lower, that's even better! (Lower on the doses that is!)
 
Last edited:
Lucky you getting help from your mom. (Hi, mom!) :)

If you get the +2 or +3 looking a lot lower than preshot then monitor closely. Bobo held that reduction from <1 down to 0.5 really well. Fingers and paws crossed (and lots of anti-jinxes) that she will gradually drift gently down fully into normal numbers.

:)

If it was my cat and I was in any doubt about safety, assuming no ketones or DKA risk factors were in play, I would skip rather than risk her going too low if I wasn't able to monitor her at lower numbers.
 
Thank you for the good wishes and thoughts. I forgot to put on her spreadsheet that I did check ketones and those are still negative....I'll add that now.

I'm thankful my mom can check in on her as well, but in our family Bojangles IS her grandkitty.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top